Trying out the BETA token!

in #spt5 years ago

Well I've always been wanting to try this months ago but just remembered yesterday that one can purchase SteemMonster packs through their BETA (Steem Monsters Beta Pack) tokens.

At the moment of writing 1 BETA token is worth around $1.7 USD on SteemEngine, $0.3 USD less than the fixed price of $2 USD per pack when buying through the SteemMonsters website.

Anyway so yesterday just to try out how that token works out, I bought 1 BETA token. I immediately sent that token to the @steemmonsters account and immediately got my pack:


image.png

And got this:


image.png

If I'm not mistaken, each pack is guaranteed at least 1 rare card or better so fortunately the rare card that I got was at least a summoner card. XD

Value-wise it was around a $1 USD loss as that fire summoner card is only worth $0.7 USD on the market with the other normal cards valued at $0.03 each but I might try it again once I gain enough tokens to buy another pack as it was really exciting to gamble what cards you will receive rather than buying them separately.

I also hate being in the upper gold leagues for a long time as most of the time it results in a defeat so being in the upper silvers or lower gold leagues is just what I plan to do for the time being as not to get stressed out that much. XD

Sort:  

I love those Beta packs. Guess I purchased already more than 50. Most of the time those were funded with selling DEC.
But I did change my strategy. I will be using the DEC now to purchase the cards I do need. But this will not prevent me from buying some of those Juicy Beta packs. Always hoping on a summoner or a Hydra. And maybe even better a Spirit of the forest!

Cheers,
Peter

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.519 which ranks you at #6845 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63