Powering up from the exchanges

in #spud4 years ago

Like I mentioned in my Introduction Post I decided to power-up some of my $BTC on an exchange and added it to my wallet here. Not everything, and not yet.

The power of curation

One of the interesting things about Steem is the ability to put a few satoshis into the system and then using them to support your favorite authors, creators, etc.

Someone on this blockchain said that you can't have all sellers (I will edit this post when I remember who), and in this case you can't just have creators. You need to have people that want to consume and curate.

I plan on doing both, but without SP that curation doesn't do much real good. By adding even a little (500SP to get started) I can almost move the needle to 0.01.

Give yourself a gift

So this Christmas give yourself the gift of STEEM and get those great articles trending.

Cheers,

JM

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeffmackinnon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

cool, #spud on @jeffmackinnon and maybe we'll also see your for #spud9 on Jan 1, 2020. Thanks and have a great day!

It will be a small power up, but I will see you there!

Thanks Jeff for your support of #spud and any and all power ups on that day are truly appreciated. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75