Sort:  

Love this sentiment! Just powered up 35 Steem thanks to your reminder! Last round I did it a day early, so I'm glad to be on time this round, haha!

Happy this served as a reminder, if we enjoy it, support and help it build makes everyone happy.

Steem..🔥 💪 💪 💪🚀🚀🚀
Happy Saturday
Happy # SPUD2
Happy life
Steem.🔥 💪
Vota, reSTEEM, lo comparto en twitter

Steem..🔥 💪 💪 💪🚀🚀🚀
Feliz sabado
Feliz # SPUD2
Vida feliz
Steem.🔥
Voto, reSTEEM, comparto en twitter

Love the enthusiasm @mariita52

Hahaha, good post Lady Joan, but can you believe that I forgot how to power up. I did know long ago, but it has somehow escaped my mind.
Blessings!

Easy to do Wallet > Steem > Power Up, it goes into a form of savings, does take 13 weeks to power down when you wish to go that route.

Have an awesome Sunday.

Help please Joan.
I tried to power up but when I click on the words 'steem' or 'steem power' in my wallet, nothing happens!
Stuck and i really don't know why!

Drop down menu on the right hand side, with the wallet no longer being within the Steemit system you do need to sign in again using your Active Key to enable transfer.

Thanks for #spud ding out @joanstewart and also learned something today. I always wondered why the Linux version was named that, now I understand!! Thanks for supporting and contributing to #spud2 's success. full steem ahead!

It's a lovely African saying, the world today needs more UBUNTU, thanks for running this again, sorry I missed it last time @streetstyle

WHOO HOO! Congrats on the #SPUD-ding, Joan, and thanks so much for the shout out! Love that proverb too - it's an excellent reminder.

Hope you have an awesome weekend!

Sometimes you read content not fully getting the idea/concept, reading other peoples take on it the penny drops, thanks for your reminder.

Love the thoughts in your post and seeing so many Powering up today its a great way to show our commitment to this platform and more importantly to the community

Community becomes an extended family, in my life the most important lesson learned was, family comes first.

you ae so right, if you cannot make time for family and friends then you need to reassess your priorities :)

Taking time to get to know people is life.

Yes for sure that is so true

wow that great @joanstewart
Have a nice weekends my friend...

I will go the power up route on your advice Joan.
If it is a good idea why would one want to power down?
As you can see I'm naive about ALL these things so any advice or explanation at a 'low' level is welcome.

When you feel you have saved sufficient or need the currency elsewhere, you would plan ahead and start powering down.

Powering up does assist in management stabilizing steem platform, some good benefits from doing a power up for the individual as well. More bang for you buck

Great concept behind SPUD, I was confused when I first saw this but it's become clearer after reading your post and our friend @tattoodjay so thank you both for that! I've been powering up for yonks as I believe in the platform and keep very little steem or sbd in my wallet. Steem on & let's all do our SPUD ding to help the people on the platform.

Strong members growing strong communities, keep the platform up with commitment from all. Glad you found this information helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63