I Have Won #SPUD4STEEM August

in #spud4steem4 years ago

First of all, when I created this post announcing my retirement, I didn't imagine the level of support I received afterwards.

I just thought it was going to be like 'eh, who cares, we're sorry making that decision' and move on. Yet, it didn't happen that way. @crypto.piotr expressed his feelings on the matter and indeed, people have different opinions, maybe I was too fierce also in defending my beliefs and upvoted my post, plus @xpilar offered another 2500 SP as a sign of peace and good intentions - I surely didn't expect that.

At the end of the day, though,@creativeblue did have the highest % increase & won. While I still disagree with the way he did it, I can accept he was the #1 winner for #SPUD4STEEM August contest. Still, I would like to recommend to @kiwiscanfly to constantly adjust the rules so that all users have a fair chance to win the awards, no matter their background or if they are part of/are supported by an influential group or not. Like with all ideas with not much history behind - you started managing #SPUD4STEEM after the fork, right? - there will be flaws and those flaws need to be taken care of so that the spirit of the contest remains intact. That is my honest opinion.

With that being said, you convinced me to accept the #2 place in #SPUD4STEEM August contest and awards associated with it. Thank you for your support. I will definitely try to do my best moving forward and bring value here, the best I can.

Here is my mugshot :)))

spud4steem-winner.jpg

Also shout-out to all sponsors that made this possible @xpilar, @reflektor, @hingsten, @bippe, @steemcurator01, @ciska, @kiwi-crypto, @steem-supporter, @stephenkendal & @steemchiller.

Stay safe everyone & stay healthy.

Sort:  

Dear @florianghe

I'm glad to see that you decided to stick around.

Upvote on the way,
Yours, piotr

Glad things work out for the best, in the end @crypto.piotr. Thanks again for your support and upvote ;)

Looks like finally we do agree on something (and i don't mention this in an ostentatious way, i just want to highlight that we did not agree at all, at least in the last 48 hours), but yes i am extremely happy as well that @florianghe decided to stick around.
I know he is a great asset for our platform and he will bring a lot of value on our blockchain...
Looking forward as well to read his posts...
Wish you @crypto.piotr a great Monday!

Thank you for your kind comment @georgemales

I didn't expect that. To show my appreciation I would like to inform you, that I've removed my downvote from your post and I upvoted it with some decent amount of SP.

I really hope this entire episode will turn out to be unnecessary and will be forgotten. Truth is, I consider your content quite valuable and at any other time I would even invite you to our community (since our topics are quite related to yours).

Consider checking out our community:
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-175254

Who knows ,perhaps we can find ways of collaborating in the future. Two of my great buddies (members of our community) started our online friendship also in similar way - with small conflict, which later turned into mutually respectful relationship.

All the best to you and @florianghe

Yours, Piotr

Hi @florianghe and @georgemales, I saw the posts regarding the SPUD and the discussion about the rules by the time I was through I noticed this post and it seems that has a happy end.

On one hand I am glad that you @florianghe decided to stay and accept the 2d price

On other hand I agree with your arguments and reading the rules of Entering it is indeed under Number 6:

image.png

Therefore I would suggest that @kiwiscanfly and other judges either to remove that rule from the future contests or strictly stick to rules.

In contests and competition should not be exclusion either you meet the requirements or not. At least that is my opinion and currently there is talk channel about competition on @xpilar's blog.

I wish you all the best and enjoy your rewards you deserve them :)

Hi @stef1

I already managed to make peace with both @florianghe and @georgemales and you can even see our final words here.

I really hope this entire episode will turn out to be unnecessary and will be forgotten.

After all, most important is the fact that people like @xpilar and @kiwiscanfly invested their own resources and time, and by having this "fight" ... definetly it's not the way we shall thank them.

All the best to everyone,
Piotr

Thank you for your support @stef1. Yes, I agree, sth should be done with this rule, either remove it completely & see on the blockchain all the numbers or make sure everyone respects it.

Excellent post - nice to meet you and congratulations! - great mug shot

We are looking at the rules of #spud4steem to make them clearer

Hi @florianghe

It is a pleasure to read your post and see that you will still be with us in STEEM. Your extra SP is on its way to you

Thank you @xpilar

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Congratulations for winning SPUD4STEEM and you did great work on the powerup. Cheers

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Congrats! Delegation sent!

congratulations sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73