SPUD - SPUD8 & Powering UpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #spud84 years ago

Greetings Steemians~

With many months that have passed since my last Steemit post, it seems like a good time to come out of the shadows and make a post about this #SPUD contest that user @xpilar has created to attract users to power-up instead of powering down.

And it just turns out that I barely meet the requirements laid out in his SPUD8 Post

  • reputation score under 69.00
  • Steempower between 150 - 7,500

By the time SPUD9 comes around I will likely be in-eligible to get those sweet SP prizes as I have a nice power-up coming shortly, and although I was planning on powering it up before the official SPUD day of Dec. 1st. I will probably hold out so that my PowerUp % is a high number.

I hope to hit a 30% increase in SP on Dec.1st ~ 1,800 - 2k Steem.

  • Though it would depend on the market situation that plays out in the next couple weeks.
  • Steem looks poised to make a move from this stagnant low point...

Instead, Today will be early Steem Power Up Day of 270 SP!
Garbage Exchange Clean-out Day!


That's a pretty decent haul from cleaning out exchanges I don't trade on anymore.

In any case, this SPUD contest coincides with my current goal of reaching 10k SP by the end of 2019. Although I haven't been active in blogging lately, I have considered Steem to be one the better coins to invest in going forward in crypto... At the current valuation of 50million, it just seems low compared to other projects with less potential.
I'm fairly surprised to see Steem at under $0.15 for so long with such a large and active community

And it's one of the few coins out there with passive holding rewards.

Simply by holding SteemPower you receive ~2%apr and then using your power to vote on people, you get another % (Sorry i haven't done any calculations, I just know the more SP i have the more I get back...)
Sure the price has dropped like a rock in 2019, destroying any small returns on SP... but, that also coincides with the crypto market in general and alts could all be oversold right now... maybe its just me, but It's hard not to look up from this point forward.

Hopefully 2020 will see Steem rise in the charts!

~Even the Small Guy can do their Part by participating in SPUD~
I'll Be there... Will You?

STEEM Power-Up Day - Dec.1st

Sort:  

nice to see you back again @generation.easy
thank you for supporting SPUD 👍

you have to fix one thing, it's @streetstyle who is the one who runs the competition and is the foundation of SPUD.
I'm just supporting SPUD and @streetstyle 🙂

I'm hoping as well 2020 Steem will be in a place to start making some moves. All this cheap and easy to earn Steem will be what dreams where made of lol.

@generation.easy You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

@generation.easy Thank you for your interest in #spud and participating in #spud8 Hopefully as this initiative continues to grow, hopefully we can expand on prizes to include maybe some smaller dolphins. Thanks again.

Congratulations @generation.easy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04