The Power of NO!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spunkeemonkee5 years ago (edited)

20190107_105959-1008x567.jpg

I was playing a game on the computer and my mom said it was time to get off. I got a little mad and went to my room. I was crying hard, Guinny says it was more of a fit. When I was done crying, I went to turn off the computer.

Three hours later, I asked if I could play, Mom said maybe. However, I asked two more times and she said “NO.” I went to my room and cried again because I was very angry. I asked if I could come out and she said no again because I was still throwing a fit.

WHAT IS THE WORD “NO”





The Websters-Merriam dictionary defines the word “no” as:
: not so —used to express negation, dissent, denial, or refusal
(https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/no?src=search-dict-box)

When parents say no it is because of safety reasons or to help you act right. You could be playing on a playground and find something unsafe and your parents tell you leave it alone: it is for safety reasons. If your parents tell you to be nice to others, they are teaching us how to act.

How should people act?

They should act calm. A little anger is ok, but hitting is not right. People just say your feeling and don't cry.

How should I act?

20190107_110338-1008x567.jpg

When I get a little mad, I go to my bed. As soon as I calm down I can leave my room. I tell my brother to get out of my room so I can calm down I need space to calm down.

It feels like they do not trust me at all, so I get mad. When I’m mad I yell. I feel like I have no purpose.

What will I do when I am told no and I want to get mad? I will go to my room and cry in my bet and calm down. It has all my calm down things and I shouldn't yell at my family. I’m saying no to anger!

The power of NO.

20190107_110443-1008x567.jpg

Sort:  

Should check out Steem Monsters ;)

I am Dont have monny

Maybe G-ma will loan ya some😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic article, @akacarl! Sounds like me when I was this age!

Very good job! I love that you have formatted your post. Did you chose the photos yourself?

What I love most about this, @akacarl, is that you were aware of your feelings. There are many kids your age that aren't — even some adults. You now have a shiny tool to put in your toolbox.
Cheers to lessons learned.
xx
Mo
PS I hope your Mom lets you play the game that I play. Maybe we could play together sometime.

Good job @akacarl! You did a very good job, even if I would have liked to see you do justified formatting instead of centering! haha. I am very proud of you.
Guinny (Ren)

No to anger is good and effective decision because, the energy of anger can be used in other good things with the channel of patience. If we use anger for yelling then it will bring nothing good. Enjoy and stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I do that too,
I rarely get mad with my mom but when I do, I too cry it out and then I play with my cat. It helps me feel better.

The first step in understanding and controlling something is being fully aware of it, and how it feels to us..

and in terms of emotions, feeling the things they make us feel when the emotion is coming on

Well done @akacarl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67