[CLOSED] Monkee Map for Feb 8

in #spunkeemonkee5 years ago (edited)

SOMETHING EXCITING?

Ok Monkees.... Something new... something exciting? What's it for! I can't tell you yet! But let's use our imaginations, shall we?

We've set out to sea on our beautiful pirate ship! Monkee Capt'n Dreemie is at the helm, shading her good eye from the sun shining against the calm waters. The sea is like glass. It couldn't be a more perfect day. But wait! What.... What's that I see? Monkees - do you see it too? What IS THAT?!?!

Your mission for today is to tell me what do you see? Post your comment here! The one who gets the most points will direct the next part of our story! Make it interesting!


Here be yer Treasure Map! You can dig one square for 100 points, two squares for 200 points, and so on! If you want to save your points to the end of the week, you can! But you should write your Monkee Business Journal post for the points that day. If you miss a day, you miss those points. So make sure you try hard to not forget! Do your Best! Have Fun! and.....

*"Monkee Moms" (and dads and grandmom and so on!), help your Monkee choose their coordinates. In the comments below, state: Hi @strongtower! I have X points, and I will choose "A1" as my dig!" Please be sure to look at the map to see if it's still available, and check the comments to make sure it hasn't been chosen today. Tomorrow will be an updated map with all the previous digs "dug out". *


All Spunkee Monkee images have been created for Spunkee Monkee by the amazing @jimramones! Images are not to be used without permission from Spunkee Monkee.

Font by James Fajardo

Font by Octotype

Sort:  

My answer to 'What do you see?' is
Capt'n @dreemsteem and the Monkees are on a ship in a giant storm and they see another pirate ship.
They are worried that this could turn into an ugly fight.
But just as they prepare to start a battle, the tentacles of a HUUUUUGE octopus come out of the water and pull the other ship down into the deep ocean. The winds have settled and the sun is shining. But what is that glittering in the distance?

Hello! @strongtowerI have 210 points and I dug yesterday and I got another dig for free so i can do 3 digs today
G24, I50, F35,

Awesome! @strongtower will be back tonight! (we have a long drive today hehehe)

did you want to join in the fun that is explained in the post? :) i'd like to see what you imagine!

@strongtower is here!

Let's see what you found!

G24 - whoaaaaa a steem monster pack! Nice job! That will be transferred to your wallet - you can see it when you log into steemmonsters.com (ask your mom for help if you need it!)
I50 - beautiful! an emerald - but this one doesn't stand stilll this one SPARKLES. (wait til you see it!)
F35 - ahhhh another second chance dig! You're good at finding these! Let me know where you'd like to dig again!

Your items will be seen in your monkee closet soon!

I am still thinking of what I see. Ho ho ho.

But let me dig first.

Hi @strongtower, I have 430 points, I'd like to dig B10 and F8 (200 points used). Thank you.

@strongtower will be back tonight :)

@strongtower is here!

hello @jaysmasterpiece! Shall we spy out some treasure?

B10 - aghhhhh. skunked! nothing
f8 - a green bandana for your monkey. This is actually the most common item. If you already have one of these, dont' worry! The store will open up next week. You can either sell this item back to the monkee store, or you can give it to one of your monkee friends!

Your items will be seen in your closet soon!

Answering the question "What do I see?"

I am happily sailing with other Monkees and Captain Dreemie, and then suddenly I saw something floating on the sea, so shiny I can't even open my eyes. Oh my, ye ha, it is a huge golden treasure chest, with inside has 1 million gold and 1 million silver coins and 1 million dollar. We are all soo excited we go weeeeeee!!!! Yeeeee ha!!!!

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I like this!!!! :) let's see what everyone else adds too - and then we will let all the Monkees vote on what comes next :)

Being children are fun and exciting 😊 this is going to build their imagination.

hehehehe i think so too!!! :)

Hello @strongtower! I have 310 points and I would like to dig up:
F 20
B 50
C 45

Great! @strongtower will be back tonight! But did you want to join in the fun? Read the post above and see if you can imagine what we would see in the water!!! :)

@strongtower is here!

Hi there @razorwing, let's dig up some treasure!

F20 - a red short outfit for your monkee. This is a common item! Don't worry - if you already have one of these! The store will open up next week and you can either sell duplicates back to the monkee shop, or you can give this to one of your Monkee friends!
B50 - whoooooooa! a Steem Monsters pack!!! This will appear in your wallet (I can show you where to look - don't worry!)
C45 - ohhhhhhh and silver jacket! fancy fancy!

Great digging! Your items will appear soon in your Monkee Closet

Hi @strongtower! I have 210 points (100 needed to be confirmed by @hoboandcompany) and I'll be using 100 of them. My dig is H5.

@strongtower is here!

Hi there @purplemaze! Let's see what is under H5!!!
H5 - a green bandana for your monkee! This is one of the most common items. Don't worry - if you already have one of these! The store will open up next week and you can either sell duplicates back to the monkee shop, or you can give this to one of your Monkee friends!

Great digging!

Your items will appear soon in your Monkee Closet

My answer to 'What Do You See?'

We are sailing safely then out of nowhere, the ship starts approaching... an island?! ''It's the Reef of Crimson!'' yelled a monkee.

''We've hit the jackpot!'' screeched another. As the ship got closer and closer to the island, the sand looked more like... GOLD?!

oh dear... gotta bring the Monkee around
I have been caught up with stuff as he and we keep missing each other to sit down to get this done...
Catch up time is in order....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67