Amazon Fitness - Squat 225lbs 3x10

in #squat6 years ago


Aloha y'all! Here's a clip of my third set. Normally I squat in squat shoes with a narrower stance. In this video, I'm squatting in my chucks with a much wider stance than I'm used to. I also normally squat ATG or Ass To Grass, but I decided to keep the tension in my glutes and hams and stop right when the top of my hip crease breaks parallel below my knee. I've noticed that by doing this, I have a lot more power coming out of the hole.

It's been two days since this video took place, and wow, my glutes and hams are definitely sore.
Don't be afraid to experiment with your squat stance and shoes. I've been powerlifting for two years now and I still haven't perfected my stance or even where I place the bar on my back.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Ha Ha I love it!!! :p
Ass to Grass!! Spoken like a true squatter.
Hey if your interested i am holding a 50 a day squat challenge. You should check it out. Hit me up @notorious562 and #50squatchallenge.

Haha thanks! And I’ll be sure to check it out :D

Congratulations on the squat! Any tips on protecting your lower back?

Thank you! To protect your lower back during squats, I suggest to build up your core strength and make sure you’re engaging it while you squat as if you’re bracing yourself to get kicked in your torso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30