Video - Sri Lankan Land Monitor called Thalagoya

in #srilankan6 years ago (edited)

Sri Lankan Land Monitor (Thalagoya)

By nature I am not a great animal lover, especially those creepy reptiles are not my favorites! A Sri Lankan Land Monitor commonly known as Thalagoya in Sinhala has made my backyard its home, though to my dislike, I do not want to harm the harmless creature in any manner. May be this fella lives up to his name, monitoring my house and tiny garden!

This reptile lives in an urban environment, in the heart of Colombo city! All the noise made by vehicular traffic adjoining my house does not deter its existence side by side with humans, particularly a reptile-hater like me!

Reluctantly I say to myself with a grin, ‘live and let live’!

Sort:  

I voted for you. Please re-vote for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75