Christina Grimmie is dead.

in #sroty6 years ago

The other day I was listening to music, one of my greatest passions and I got that one of my favorite singers was killed after offering a concert in Orlando, Florida. I must say that for me it was a news that left me shocked and very sad, especially due to the fact that this happened a year ago and I had not heard, and you will say: "What is that?" He was not your family member, not even It was someone close. " The point is that when you feel passion for something, for music in my case, you feel affinity for the people who succeed there, either because of empathy or because you visualize yourself in their place, in that scenario with a microphone singing for thousands of people, or because you really love how that artist sings. One of my biggest dreams is singing and I admired her, maybe one day I would be in her place.

The name of this girl was Christina Grimmie, it was a youtuber that made covers of artists of the likes of Adele, Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus and so many more. She was a participant of The Voice in 2014 in the team of Adam Levine, in that season she was the third finalist although in my opinion she should have been the winner, without a doubt she was the best, however, that did not stop her recording an album and she was on the rise, she was a beautiful girl with a wonderful voice. The way he could hold the notes was impressive.

It's amazing how much evil there is in this world, Christina Grimmie was barely 22 years old when she was murdered by an obsessed man who said he would marry her, even plastic surgeries were done so she would "notice him". He was crazy, he bought the VIP concert ticket, after she got off the stage she went to the place where she was giving autographs, the man came and shot her in the head and another in the chest leaving her seriously injured, her brother who accompanied tried to stop the subject but was useless, the wrong was done. Christina, died a few minutes later.

I would like to say that this man is paying with jail his evil but not, after taking the life of someone who said "love" he committed suicide. They took his life too soon, he had a lot to give, I must admit that my eyes were flooded with tears by this news and I still do not believe it.

One of her collaborations with Tyler Ward.

Sort:  

Yes I miss her she was awesome and a huge zelda fan @karlysanz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73