Collaboration in Music - Steem CONQUERS all creative BOUNDARIES! - #SSCP and mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sscp7 years ago (edited)

I think I was probably the first one to write lyrics for the Steemit Song Collaboration Contest (more than a month ago according to slack!), but the very last in line on getting it up. I resteemed and did outreach for this contest, because I thought and think it is a FANTASTIC idea - I'm just very new still about this public performance stuff! Rest assured I have fiddled with these lyrics for HOURS over the last month ;p

Preview photo sscp alex sings the beetles.png
You look pretty comfortable to me!

I would like to give a huge shout-out to @tim-rumford for thinking up this brilliant idea for connecting people around the world. Remember, this is just phase one, and whoever the winner is, we all will get a chance to make a collaborative song promoting steem, TOGETHER!

Here's my video!

(Yes I did say Steemit Collaborative Song contest and not Steemit Song Collaboration Contest)

I absolutely LOVE to write, poetry and lyrics included, which is probably why I have loved Steem so much - it helps draw the creativity out and gets it onto the blockchain! But Steem has even encouraged me to sing in public; this is something that I have been working on overcoming for a long time!

Here are my wonderfully original lyrics! And a working title:

Steem-la-di, Steem-la-da

Verse 1

Steemit is a platform where we host our blogs
and meet with dif'rent people far 'n wide.
Blogging on our own sites we worked like dogs,
but now with Steemit - we sing along with pride!

Chorus x2

XD, OMG
Steem goes on, POST!
Nah nah nah nah
Life steems on

Verse 2

Motivated now we are to write engrossed,
Steemit helps articulate our dreams
Then @curie says to author, 'Man, I like your post!'
And suddenly we're floating in daydreams!

Chorus x2

Bridge

In a couple of years we'll have built a home sweet home.
Welcoming in Facebook's millions,
we'll all be whales now (har har har har)

Verse 3

@papa-pepper posts about wild animals
@jerrybanfield helps us advertise
@accelerator curates the new minnows
Follow @ecotrain: you're in for a surprise!

Chorus x2

Bridge

Verse 4

Motivated now we are to write engrossed,
Steemit helps articulate our dreams
Then our friends start leaving comments on our posts
Steemit is much more than just machines!

Chorus x2

____________________________________________________________________

That's all from me! Let me know what you thought in the comments!

And check out some of the other great entries here, and one especially great one by @bubke, complete with backup singers/dancers! What a showman!


----------------------------------------------------------


Ready for the best part? The working title, 'Steem-la-di, Steem-la-da'
roughly translated from Spanish means:
I gave to Steem, Steem gives back
Love and Light!

Sort:  

Lol, great :-). Don't know if the contest is still on though, i don't get any reaction from @tim-rumford, i think he is tripping his ass off somewhere. Much love.

haha im here just catching up. Been a wild week. I dont know why my notifications are not working. I loved your entry.

Oh its on!

@tim-rumford may be tripping, but in the best possible way! He has until the 25th of October to announce the selection, and the contest is open until 12pm midnight tonight Pacific Standard Time! Which is very soon!

how come i can't sing for shit?

but you can! @chnsw1 I remember you having a wonderful singing voice!! Maybe you need to build more bonfires :D

hahaha I'm not sure but believing its true can make it so!

Also I have several hectares to practice on now without embarrassment!

I love this so much. Thank you for putting yourself out there and doing it. . I have had this song in my head since you mentioned it and I had lyrics in my head none were near as good as this. This was never about performance and there are some good entries some competition brewing! It will be fun to collaborate whatever one is chosen. Im not judging but I have a good group of peeps to do it.

Haha you are so creative and you come up with something great every time. Lots of love for you.

Dear sir,
Please upvote my post

I actually am upvoting posts right now of people who show me a tree they have planted and care for! Please go here and show me some green (leaves!)

hehehehe he called you Sir................. you know what that means :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66