Depression -- A Dark Lonely Road: A Stach-dsw Show Piece!

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

imagePixabay

Yesterday was a beautiful Tuesday and like the previous one's we had the @stachdsw show themed "Depression - A Dark Lonely Road" with the host @winarobert and his lovely co-host @julietisrael.

And as usually the show was a huge success with different entries from @Zyzymena, @MizDais, @Bookoons, @francistagbo, @chireerocks and many more, it was a fun/sad night and at the end of it all there were three winners selected.

@zyzymena came first while @Bookoons came in second while yours truly Moi came in third, once again I'd like to say a big congratulations to the winners and participants. All your entries were awesome.

Also our major contributor/sponsor @surfyogi, I like to call him king of the oldies was present and he dropped his two cents where necessary. I'm still waiting for when you'll finally give a presentation.

Well enough said, my entry for the show can be found below. Do enjoy!

image

imagePixabay

Would you say you know me
How would you describe me if asked
Do I seem happy to you
Do my smiles fool you
We've spent a lot of time together
Yet you haven't the slightest clue.

If you only knew that the guy you see before you is nothing but a facade
But I wouldn't blame you
After all no one in my family knows
They haven't got the slightest idea
That their son and brother was molested.

Molested by those older girls when I was in primary school
An event that has shaped my entire life
My screams of anguish that no one could hear
Muffled by the rag they'd used to gag me
The threat that came afterwards, when they were done.

I'm older now but the scars still remain
Not scares to my body for which they left non
The scares to my soul, for deeply it burned
Trust no girl, engraved in my brain
Those words I always say as I remember the pain.

An introvert I've been turned
Strong online but fearful in real life
The reason why I hide in my room all day
The reason I don't have friends or accept visitors.

This is a secret I'd kept for so long
One I'd sworn to guard till the end
This has been my dark lonely road
But I've been told, that sharing heals the soul
I want to be healed
I'm tired of faking happiness
I want to be happy.

hd16boensr.gif

Sort:  

This is beautiful in and out. A perfect definition of lonely road; depression. It is real and we must collectively fight against it before it fights against us. Thanks for this piece.

#bigwaves

such a lovely content yet no comment or upvotes

Such is life my brother!

thanks for stopping by

Don't hold it all in
It sure leads to depression
Let it out
And watch you heal overtime

Thanks for coming over for the show yesterday....twas great having you around.
Well deserved position I must say....
Beautiful piece also.

Cheers....

Thanks for your kind words.

You're welcome Boss

Posted using Partiko Android

An amazing poetic story Dawizy.
You definitely captured the pain and it's journey as it led to depression. Good work.

I hope to be blown away next week. Don't be too busy to prepare an amazing entry for us

I'll definitely give my 100%...thanks for your encouraging comment!

Nice lines here, i envy your writing skills, keep up the good work

Thank you very much!... I'm sure you write great yourself

Congratulations @dawizy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97