Last Chance Is A Bar In The United States

in #stach-dsw5 years ago

download (1).jpeg
Image source: Wikimedia Commons

My restless legs paced the room, measuring the distance in the small space. I could not say it was a surprise. That would be a lie. I don't have a problem with lying. But when the person you want to lie to already knows the truth, what do you do?

There I stood or walked or just shifted my body. It was one of those times when words said too much and silence never said enough. There were so many thoughts in the room. I could feel them taking up the space in the room. It was suffocating.

She looked at me with those big blue eyes that always bore into my soul. I lie a lot. But I've never been able to lie whenever she looks at me like that. I thought of something to say. I was supposed to say something right?

I wanted to say it was the devil's work. Like it was something beyond my control. I stopped myself before the words could escape my mouth. I'm an atheist. That wasn't going to hold.

I then considered blaming it on the girl. The girl that seduced me. If you actually consider it, the girl seduced me. Not directly though. I mean, was I supposed to see a babe with a huge behind walk past and do nothing? Okay, I was supposed to do nothing.

I thought of telling her it was a mistake. After all, it had worked before. It probably would have worked again if I hadn't overused it. It was the sixth time she caught me in the act. Was I striving for perfection?

Anyway, I can't let her go. She's too good at everything. She cooks well, sings well, works well, earns well, even fucks well. So I turned to her, with real tears rolling down my cheek and asked for one last chance.

She replied 'Last chance is a bar in the United States. Goodnight!"

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @iamthegray!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.351 which ranks you at #7274 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 80 places in the last three days (old rank 7354).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #326.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #326.

Chei

That's low

Hello @IamTheGray your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Thanks a lot

Hahaha haha, this was a funny piece gray. I can imagine how he would feel. It's just too funny

Hehe

thanks boss

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94