My Pretentious Life

in #stach-dsw5 years ago

I used to think I lived a perfect life
Or perhaps, I made people believe so
Making new posts everyday
Singing my heart out
And listening to people tell me how great a singer I am
That was all the energy I needed
.....the confirmation energy
I would replay the words in my head for days
Till I got bored or heard a new one
For chats, I'd re read every word
With as much intent like it were the first time it was being sent
Just to get a little smile on my face
Which of course, always worked
I am fine, or maybe I just have to be fine
For my friends, family and fans
But deep down, I was eating up
I needed someone to talk to
I wanted love, I wanted to find meaning
But who would give it?
Everyone thought I had it all at my fingertip
I had all the guys to my Beck and call
That I was happy and all
But I knew I wasn't
I was a sad, lonely, ignorant and pretentious introvert
Who lived her life to please others
Displeasing her own self
IMG_20181108_094754_847.JPG
Source

Reflection

The poetry describes a lady, who according to social culture and standard is doing just fine. Whereas, the reverse is the case. She is an introvert, struggling with depression and other hidden fears on the inside. But on the outside, she is a fun to be with lady, down to earth, jovial, comical and attractive.
She needs love but everyone thinks she's got it all.
She is depressed, lonely and at the verge of committing suicide.

Sort:  

Hello @julietisrael your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.231 which ranks you at #8238 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 77 places in the last three days (old rank 8161).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #211.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98