Time is Dime: Don't Waste Time

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

This is pretty much the first time I'd be writing about the stach show when it's obviously not my first time attending the show.

Well, maybe because it was my first time being a wack cohost, or perhaps because my boy Terry @surpassinggoogle was around.

The Stach DSW show/contest is a show which holds on Discord every Tuesday by 8pm Nigerian time on the Stach Discord Server with @winarobert as the host and Julietisrael as a wack cohost.
IMG-20180808-WA0037.jpg

Every week-Tuesday, a theme is given and everyone is expected to write a poetry on the given piece and thereafter, present it on voice at the Stach Discord server.

It's always an amazing show and we had the honors of hosting @surpassinggoogle surprisingly on the show.
It was fun as he took us through his life's journey and encouraged everyone never to relent on their dreams. He also had a few things to say on the theme for the show which was TIME

The show ended with @bookoons as the winner of 5 beautiful SBDs 😍😍

My piece for the night...........

image.png
Source

I heard them whisper amongst themselves
They couldn't wait no more.
Impatience had blinded their eyes to what really mattered

The search for Money was the new craze
Everyone seems to have forgotten my importance
My value and my relevance

They now put a price on me
Like I am commodity
A product to be bartered with

I now hear them say they can afford me
Forgetting I can make them cease to exist
Forgetting I freely give them a limited amount of me

Seconds turned to minutes
And minutes to hours
Days turned to weeks
And weeks to years

And before he realized,
He was in his prime
He has spent the most part of his life wasting time

Sadly, he picked his briefcase and walked out of the office
I knew he was tired of the words he kept hearing
"You're in your prime, this is not your time"

This is a lesson for all to learn
Let the clock be a constant reminder
That nothing lasts forever
Not even the time you think you have.

A good number of persons were also present and I must not fail to acknowledge their presence, though, some of them came because of @surpassinggoogle, lol, but it's all good and they made it much fun.

@samstickkz @mizdais, @djoi, @dklef, @oredebby, @dawizy, @daniel-otaniel, @prechyrukky, @mosunomotunde @imbigdee @mediahousent, @emekasegun @francistagbo @eddie23, @lemmybe and many other persons who were present but aren't mentioned here.

Till we come your way again, same time next week, I remain, Juliet Israel.
Cheers

Sort:  

You were an amazing Co host Jules. It was nice working with you. Amazing piece also... I loved it.

I look forward to the next episode....

Yen Yen Yen
If the Boss says twas nice, then for sure it was
Thanks much for the opportunity given, very much appreciated, can't wait for next week already.

Thanks for hosting the show yesterday. We hope to see you around often. And for that previous issue, be strong please, we need you.

Hey @imbigdee, thanks a lot
I'll try to come around often

Aweee.. :) That is a nice piece :) :) I miss you sissy. :) :) Haven't been so active these days. :(

Awwn
You just make me kilig
I miss you too...
You'll come around for steemgigs show right, I'll see you there.
Prepare to sing me a song
"kilig"

Haha. I will join this saturday since i will be home by then.
Uh ohh. Hahahaha :D you should be the one to sing because you're so blessed with such a beautiful voice. :D :)

Hahahah
Thanks, but you also have an amazing voice.
Maybe we should do a duet.
Lol

You weren't wack....you should have heard my voice last Thursday...
Great piece

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Awwn
Thanks dear

Lovely piece. Time is indeed a treasure we shouldn't waste

Yeah it is
Thanks for coming around babe

This is my comment on your post.

Thanks for your comment Neoxian Sir

This is my reply to @neoxian comment on your post.

This was a beautiful piece... If you were in the contest I'm sure you would have won.

Also you were a lovely co-host.

Oh wow really?
Dawizy, you always give me much hope
Thanks a lot
I sincerely appreciate your kind words

You deserve all the accolades jare

You did well hunn and like @bookoons said your voice wasn't wack compared to hers... Lol... Looks like her network is only alive at night.

Looking forward to the next episode.

@mizdais, Is this supposed to be a compliment or an insult😈, did I send you to help me tell the whole blockchain that I don't have a great voice?

Apologize with 57 steem

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

😂😂😂 @bookoons o . Actually it is the former . You do have a great voice but sometimes your nework is not just nice. Oya take 😘 😘😘😘😘+😘😘. E ma binu

Haahahaha
Bookoons need to start using her network Bookonstel, lol

Thanks much ma'am
It was nice having you around as usual

Time is dime truly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01