TIME

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

Hello!!!

Alright, It's Tuesday again! And it was another beautiful time on Stach discord show today with the host @winarobert and co-host @julietisreal on the Stach Discord Spoken Word Show.
And also we had a special guest on the show too @surpassinggoogle who dropped some comments on the theme for the show "TIME".

Screenshot_20180807-223211.png

I was still listening to you while I was making this post and I was really touched by all that you went through this year and super impressed at the fact that you were still enable came up with all the projects you've initiated so far. You're a strong ,amazing and Truly a God-sent. God bless you. Thank you so much for the inspirational words too. It was good to have you on the show.

And as usual we had a winner. Congratulations @bookoons!.
A Big Shout out to @Oredebby @dklef @Prechyrukky @Daniel-Otaniel @Djoi @imbigdee @mediahousent @mosunomotunde @dawizy @francistagbo @eddie23 @samstickkz. Thanks for making the evening worth it.

And that is my poem for today.


photo-1517463700628-5103184eac47.jpeg


Cover Image Source

Just at the snap of a finger and the blink of an eye
Those hands tick and tock fast
And leaves us in pressure, a state of urgency with or no time left.


I'm very aware that your every moment spent here is worth doing something else but friends before this goes viral, please allow me to share this with you.


TIME!


Time they say waits for no one.
For time is one of man's greatest and valuable gifts yet money cannot buy it.
Every second, minute and hour that goes by brings us closer to our dreams or strays us away from our dreams.
We have unlimited resources to achieve these dreams but unfortunately we do not have abundance of time to utilize all of it.


TIME!


Time is no man's friend nor enemy
Yet many wail and cry for more time at the last minute.
For it carries the joy and pain of many for they say it's capable of healing.



Time we know is precious and carries moments but it hurts to know that many of us do not value it.
So therefore I admire the flies and buzzing bees that flap their wings per second more than one thousand times.


NOW THAT'S AMAZING...


It all makes sense to me because the average life span of a male fly is short,so If I was limited to that life span, I would only be contented with every 60 seconds and cherish all the moments I can.


So that brings me to the question, How do you spend your time?


So wait no longer to unleash those potentials of yours for we are all heading to somewhere but bear in mind that death waits for us at the end.


So what would you accomplish before your dying time.


So Dear Friends, I leave with you this to ponder upon but do not spend so much time on it for the clock is ticking.

....@mizdais...

DQmTyWJ8sX3osdNUPYRPaKMHTJtyYuAXs4VC5n72GjUCaHD.jpeg


Sort:  

Beautiful piece @MizDais...
Thanks for coming around. It was my pleasure having you around

Thank you more for hosting this show... It's been awesome so far 😘

So therefore I admire the flies and buzzing bees that flap their wings per second more than one thousand times.

NOW THAT'S AMAZING...

I've lost count on how many times I read that and every read got me excited. It was my personal best. Thank you for thrilling us to such piece and your voice was made for it.

Awwwww.. Thank you so much @Daniel-otaniel. I'm glad you loved it. See you around tonight 😘

Wow! Lovely piece I must say
Indeed time waits for no one

Hey Hun @prechyrukky 😘. Please I want to hear you read yours next week o. Thanks for dropping by.

Lol
Sure you will

Liked, subscribed and stalked.. I mean followed. Yes that's exactly what I meant evil laugh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94