Stach-dsw Contest Episode 9 --- "Depression—The Dark Lonely Road"

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

photo_2018-09-12_20-32-59.jpg
Original Image was Gotten from Pxhere, Current Picture is a modification made by me

I was at the end
Millimetres from the crossing tape
I had come so far alone
I had walked this road all on my own

Markdown flowery line.png

The pain was my guide
I was lost in her wholeness
And she comforted me with her fullness
It was time to take the final step with her, walk past this tape and fly

Markdown flowery line.png

I wondered who would miss me
My brother, my mother, my friends, I couldn’t help but wonder
I was tired of the challenges and pain which came over and over again and refused to go
I had fought, but my loss was already set in stone

Markdown flowery line.png

What do you want from me?
I screamed as I asked the very air I breathe
Do you want my soul or you just brought me here to watch me mourn
Was this a silly game I wondered, was someone watching me in pain and having fun

Markdown flowery line.png

First, he left
For years I was scarred and couldn't love any more
Then she wept
And for the following years I couldn't help but be the man even more

Markdown flowery line.png

But I was too young to face this
I was a man before I turned eighteen
I had to learn how the world work, be responsible, be a father, even before I turned thirteen
My path, my dream was all written for me, there was no room to miss

Markdown flowery line.png

I followed this dream and now I’m here
Trying and failing, but mostly it was all failing
Then success came in the form of a dream I dared
But wait, it failed again, maybe I am the lord of failing

Markdown flowery line.png

Now I’m worse than I was when I began
Feeling my world closing in
I feel the life been sucked from me
I want it to end, I want to live and be free, but Naaah
Life has other plans for me

Markdown flowery line.png

So I put Lana del Ray on repeat
A touch of Aurora and her mind twisting beat
I drowned in the lyrics losing my breath
I drowned in my head wishing I was dead

Markdown flowery line.png

I woke back up gasping for air
I guess life wasn’t done with me
So now I’m in tears
I want it to end, but I guess I just can’t will it be

Markdown flowery line.png

I’m at the end now, I’ve been standing here
Wandering If I should take a step slower as the car approached from my rear
I guess I'm too afraid, I should preserve
Or maybe life has something else to teach me, maybe I should just give this a year!!!

QmQw9SJqDCE25NAa59SwZidawq5Sr93MBJWmeej6DohABC.png

This was supposed to be my entry for the Stach dsw show held yesterday, but time got away from me as work encroached into my personal life. But I felt I should share it with all of you.

The official winner's post would be announced on the stach blog by tomorrow. Thanks, @zyzymena @bookoons @dawizy @mizdais @francistagbo @johntagbo @chireerocks @warpedpoetic @lizbethk @prechyrukky @t-flames @itoroarchibong @segunreus @imbigdee, not forgetting my co-host @julietisrael. The show wouldn't have been as awesome as it was without you.

@momogrow, I missed you on the show, hope I get to see you next week. Thank you guys!!!

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

@winarobert58 and @julietisrael, First of all, you both have done appreciable job as Hosts and i hope and wish that you will continue your amazing job while presenting your awesome pieces too every week.

And specially i want to appreciate the Music which played yesterday because really breathtaking songs and it was amazing time spent.

And congratulations to all of the participants and we all are winners, and that is because no matter what, understand one thing Price is material aspect and it will vanish but today whatever you've shared these are your Conscious Emotions which will travel digitally in border-less way. And most importantly we have to give importance to thoughts because we all hold true emotions that's why we are writing and we are expressing those words with true emotions.

So, keep writing and always spread the love and kindness. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed all. 🙂

It's actually just winarobert. There's no 58 attached 😂😂

And congratulations to all of the participants and we all are winners, and that is because no matter what, understand one thing Price is material aspect and it will vanish but today whatever you've shared these are your Conscious Emotions which will travel digitally in border-less way.

I'm glad you see it this way, this was my dream when I created the show. I'm honored to have someone who finally sees it for what it is. Thanks and I look forward to next week

@winarobert, Ha ha, actually I've copied your Steemit Name so always it copies the reputation too, forgot to delete the numbers.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for sure i will join next week also. Stay blessed. 🙂

Hello @chireerocks, thanks for always coming over with your amazing piece which is breathtaking.
Thanks for the lovely comment also.

Just like your name, you rock.
Cheers and keep the fire burning...

Welcome and thank you so much for your kind words. Stay blessed. 🙂

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I like this dark poem. The tempo and pace was just right. Easy read and flow

Whatelse can I say?

Dante is here No Fear

Cheers

What should I be afraid off.
Thanks for been here all the same. I hope I get to see you on the show next week.

Thanks Dante

What a grandeur piece this is...
It would have been amazing to have you present it on the show
Too bad work didn't permit....
Thanks for giving me the opportunity to co-host with you. I can say that I have steadily learnt and grown from you.

Cheers

That's all we are in life for.. To grow.

Thanks for your nice words

Hi @winarobert!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.084 which ranks you at #22817 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 98 places in the last three days (old rank 22915).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #262.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01