Stop dominating Girl

in #stach6 years ago

Slut shaming.

I’m at the Tilted Kilt with some friends. The Tilted Kilt sort of like hooters. The waitresses dress like this:

image
Source

One (of my friends) comments that they’d consider themselves failures of a father if they had a daughter who worked in a place like that. The other guys agree. “Why?” I ask. I don’t see anything wrong with what they’re doing. They’re working hard and supporting themselves just like everyone else. So what if it involves wearing slightly less clothing that the average person? “Because.” they respond. They don’t seem to even have a reason. To them that’s just the way things are and they don’t question it.

I’m watching TV with my roommate. A scene comes on where a women is walking outside with a shirt on which apparently he found too revealing. “I’d never let my girlfriend go outside dressed like that.” Yes, “let”. As in his girlfriends can only dress the way he lets them dress. I’m too shocked to even say anything.

I hate when other men act this way. I don’t get it; it’s so obnoxious. And there’s absolutely no reason for it at all. The only reason men shame women for doing thing that they see as “slutty” is because they’re unwilling to question the social norms that they were raised with. I don’t know if this is out of fear or sheer stupidity, but it bothers the hell out of me.

Guys, stop doing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75