What is coder's worst nightmare

in #stach6 years ago

“From Darkness I have Come,

And In Darkness I shall Stay.”

Short Answer:-

An amateur coder corrects his/her mistake in front of the class.

A Bio Student Corrects her mistake in front of the class.

Story:-

So, Last year in Class XII I was making a project for Computer Science CBSE in C++. It was on Banking System, Mam said to make it very basic but I like to spice things up I put everything in it. From animation to actual things in a working model of a banking system not that much appealing to eyes but it worked almost like an actual Banking System. The only problem was that if I hide my pin from directory, I created that showed me account no. and passwords to login to the Banking System, the data entry of that person is not saved if any change is made after hiding. Now I report this to my mam and my friend.

Now we were all sitting there with are eyes analyzing 10527 lines of code bulk by bulk but nothing found. Now mam said:-

Mam: Did you forget any semicolon?

Me: No. I won’t do such a small mistake and the compiler would’ve told it.

Mam: Yeah.

Bio student entered

BS-Bio Student not Bull Shit, Get out of that gutter.

BS- Mam can you sign…

Mam: Wait Beta just 2 minutes more.

BS see the screen

me ignoring her

BS- Mam its it supposed to be 2 ‘:’ there its only one.

I was stunned

Me: What?

BS: There.

My Code:-

file.open("hideacc.dat", ios::in|ios:binary);
Correct Code:-

file.open("hideacc.dat", ios::in|ios::binary);
We recompiled and ran. It ran correctly. I was thunderstruck and furious at myself. I didn’t even said thank you all I asked her was how. She told me that she likes coding too.

WTF. An amateur coder that too a bio student corrected my code. I mean an amateur coder. My Ego was hurt. I felt like a defeated king. Most of all I didn’t said “Thank You”. Ego Aside Manners Aside. She was all like:-

Coder’s Worst Nightmare:-
image
I'm age

An amateur coder corrects his/her mistake in front of the class.

A Bio Student Corrects her mistake in front of the class.

All The Best.

Long Live the Creed.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73