An Experience I can't take for granted :Ibadan steemit meetup

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

As a newbie on steemit, alot of things made the platform appear too complicated for me and I almost gave up until i heard about the Ibadan meetup which was organized by the boss himself @Tojukaka. I saw it as an opportunity to learn as well as to network which is exactly what happened and more. Read on as I tell you about it.
IMG_20180224_160416.jpg
I definitely won't take for granted all i was taught at the meetup, it brought steemit closer to me in a way i never expected. Creative ideas flooding my mind as i listened to the speakers, complicated terms were brought to the simplest form and to crown it up, I was delighted to see how steemit brought togetherness among people who had never even met, it made us one big family. Now I know I am here for good.

I want to appreciate all our speakers,
@samstickkz the cool, calm and collected guy who spoke on blockchain and cryptocurrency. Thank you so much. You don't know how much you helped me understand those terms better.
@Tojukaka who spoke generally about steemit. Wow!!! You made me wish i joined earlier than i did. However, I am glad to be here now. You are such a prolific teacher and speaker. Thanks bro.
@gee1 spoke on newbie plague. I call you The Queen. You were indeed sent to the newbies. No other person would have done it better. Kudos ma'am.
@ewuoso spoke on curation terms. Dude is simply amazing. I wanna let you know I won one of the recharge cards you gave out. That was one of the highlights of my day.
@Ejemai spoke on Stach. This man here is a leader per excellence. For everyone he met, he stored their names to heart making us feel very welcome. Thank you Sir, you session was very enlightening.
@thelovejunkie spoke on Steem Etiquettes. She was the best person for that topic. I have known this amazing woman from church and she's truly inspiring. Thank you, I now know better than to bug people unnecessarily on steemit.
@gbenga spoke on Flagging. Trust me, that topic was a little scary for us the newbies. No one wants to be flagged. Thanks for teaching us the Do's anf Dont's.
@ehiboss spoke on password security. Right there on the spot, I copied my password to all my mails to avoid stories that touch. Thanks boss.
@nairadaddy on building ideas on steemit. This cool Doctor spoke intensively on the topic using His Own idea as casestudy. Thank you Sir
@fisteganos and @destinysaid on steem apps. Truly educative. Guys you are amazing.

Some photo moments with few of the participants.
With one of the Amazing speakers and love teacher @thelovejunkie herself
IMG_20180224_185527.jpg

Mrs @mosunomotunde is beautiful in and out. I admire her alot. Thank you ma
IMG_20180224_192658.jpg

With The optimist himself @optimistdehinde and the cool @olawaliumIMG_20180224_183657.jpg

With my brothers who always gat my back
@bisodun @phait
IMG_20180224_160358.jpg

Though he was super occupied I was able to get a quick pic with the one and only @tojukaka
IMG_20180224_160322.jpg

With the worlds best Guitarist @snazzy
IMG_20180224_185726.jpg

Ultimately I couldn't but famz the boss himself. @ejemai. Thank you Sir.
IMG_20180224_183514.jpg

Asides the teachings other highlights of the day includes the question and answer sessions, the menu menu menu, photo sessions. Pretty Awesome.

I appreciate my old and new friends from the meetup. First is @optimistdehinde, thanks for giving us a ride to the venue and back. @phait my paddy, @fanen, @bisound @abeem90 @mosunomotunde thank you ma, @adejoke @lele @olawalium..I could go on and on.
I appreciate everyone.
I love the steemit family.
Thank you for reading and up voting my post.
One Love.
@steemit

Sort:  

I was particularly excited to see you my fashion instagram lady hahaha. So glad you came and had fun. Still buzzing about it.

Really??? Thank you...

Definitely dear. 😊

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and smile.

A beautiful and sincere post, well done! Kindest DJ

You're very welcome! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76