Move On.....

in #stach6 years ago

image

In life, you will be faced with lots of challenges; some good, some bad, some ugly and some are even bitter. Some challenges will be physical, some spiritual, some financial while some will be in marriage. There are mistakes we made which we wished we had been a little bit more patient, while some, we wished we were wiser than how we have acted then.

Mistakes are inevitable in life, no matter how spiritual, wiser and smart you think you are. Some mistakes are made based on emotional pressure, financial pressure, intimidation or due to ignorance of some certain fact. But in whichever package they come, learn to move on and convert your wounds to wisdom.

God does not judge you based on your mistake (Acts 17:30), Satan does (Rev. 12:10); all that He expects you to do is to forget those things that are behind (repent) and reach for those things that are before. But I tell you, it is difficult but not impossible.

Moving on is difficult, I mean very difficult because you blame yourself oftentimes, blame the situation and sometimes, blame God. There are those moments you would be alone, you will always heave a deep sigh and utter the common chorus, ‘’It is well’’ consciously or unconsciously.

image
See, a successful man is not a man that has never made mistakes in life, but in spite of his mistakes, he moves on. There are no people in life, dead or existing that lived a flawless life. It is just painful that most people we have today only painted the successful aspect of their lives and you think they are a demi-god but only a very honest few would tell you areas where they fell in life and what they did to move on.

I remembered the first mistake I made in life as a young Christian, no thanks to social media. I fell into the sin of filthy communication with the opposite sex. I cried, wept bitterly, asked for His forgiveness and I have to take out time to console myself before I could move on. It is easy to narrate now but it wasn’t easy experiencing it then. But I learnt my lesson.

The devil will make you feel you are condemned, rejected, unworthy and he will also make you feel like you are a failure. His subtle agenda is to make you downcast, give up on God and remain on the floor where you fell so that he can completely win the battle over you.

What mistake have you made in the past? What mistake have you recently made? Did you fall into premarital sex and you became a single mother in the long run? Were you a victim of failed marriage in spite of how you lived a chaste life while single or you were disappointed by someone you built your life with? Do you made a decision you regret and now the consequences are eating you deep? Did you lose huge sums of money to that business deal? Did you have a spill over that you couldn’t graduate with your colleagues? It is NOT over, you can move on.

image

Here are the secrets to moving on…

  1. Forgive yourself. If you don’t, you will keep blaming yourself. You cannot make a wrong right by using the wrong approach; take time to be healed emotionally so that you can gather the courage to move on. If your body refuses to heal the wound on itself, it will keep nursing it till it becomes an unhealed wound; the same happens if you fail to move on when you make mistakes in life.

  2. Learn from it. I never allowed my first mistake keep me on the ground rather, I mastered the art of self-control and learned the secrets of dealing with the opposite sex. I also learnt to know the time to be online and offline. I learnt to curtail myself from being too emotional in dealing with the opposite sex.

  3. Focus on what you could have become if you hadn’t made the mistake. I saw myself in the light of what God has showed me. Dwelling on your mistakes would only prevent you from becoming all that God has destined you to be. Rise! Visualise where you are going or what He wanted you to become and move in that direction.

  4. Don’t blame God! The devil’s strategy is to poison your mind against God especially if you could justify yourself from not having made the mistake. ‘’Where was God when all this was happening to me?’’ ‘’But I prayed and fasted, yet this happened’’. ‘’But at least I wasn’t desperate and this happened’’. ‘’God disappointed me’’. All these thoughts that became words in your mouth were sponsored by the enemy of your soul. If you blame God, the devil will make you rebel against Him and doing this will make you denounce your faith in Him. Who loses? Who wins? You lose and the devil wins! Remember his ancient agenda – to steal, to kill and destroy. Don’t blame God but move on.

‘’The godly may trip seven times, but they will get up again’’ – Proverbs 24:16b (NLT). This I say to you, in spite of your mistakes, move on!

Thanks, I appreciate your time, still me @captainshayne

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64