TURN OF EVENTS

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

I've always been more of an optimist, someone who looks to the sky and see brightness even when its really cloudy. I had to learn the optimism creed after loosing Dad and Karena, the only family I grew to know.

I just finished my NYSC in Minna, spontaneous me, I wanted to visit the North. There, I met Idris, the first Nothern guy who was more like me. I am Christian but we share strong values. I think I was falling for him.

I started hanging out with him more, I visited him times and times, in his Lodge. We did some regular routines together.

One night, Idris asked for a sleepover, I nodded excitedly. There is no need for details; at about 2;40 am, after so much struggle and pleadings, I was sitting on my blood and broken virginity. I left his house at 5 am. While walking down the empty street, I wondered as I cried 'If I had to give up my body, I wanted it to be on my own terms'...ofcourse the sky had become dull.

Yes, all I could see was a red blood sky.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cheesom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93