Experience in my village

in #stach6 years ago

Hello steemians, I'm happy to share with you my ongoing experience in my mother's village.

I traveled 4 weeks ago for holiday at my maternal home....
It was all fun because of my cousins that i haven't seen close to 2 years now.

I really enjoyed the warmed embrace and everything,
I ate local dishes which i haven't eaten for long,
Like

  • "ekpang-nkunkwo"
  • "efere-atama"
  • "efere-abak"
    among the unlisted once which i can't even remember the names.

images.jpeg
source

Is just fun, we have

  • moon time stories,
  • we go to the stream,
  • we set traps in the bush for bush meats.

I ate enough bush meat.
My challenge i have in the village which I'm still facing currently is lack of Electricity power supply and no stable network for browsing the internet and chatting even to make post on steemit and weku needs the special grace of God.

Never the less I'm really enjoying the sufficient/excess food.

Boy is fun over here.

IMG_20180926_160949.jpg
source

Concerning the network issue, i actually do go to a close by primary school in order to be connected and for the power supply, i go to a betting center to charge both my phone and power bank for my power safety lol....

I wish you can all come and witness this yourselves......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62