How Watching/Playing Football Can Make You Conquer The World

in #stach6 years ago

I remember when I was very little. My elder brother that is 2 years older than me used to sneak out from home just go to watch football. Each time he comes back, there's always shattering at home because mum will always give him what he deserves. Sometimes, the beating is always massive that I begin to think that he must have done something wrong apart from going to watch football matchFB_IMG_1521197626000.jpg

It didn't just end in going to watch others play, he played to. Each time mum sends him on an errand, he will always come back late and looking dirty. Only one thing can explain the dirts on his body... Yes! You guessed right..he played football. Sometimes, mum will go beyond limit just to make sure he stays away from playing football by starving him for days. Still, nothing changed until she got tired and stopped trying.
PicsArt_03-05-06.54.03.jpg

Fast forward to when we were 15 and 16, I joined him in the football movement but I wasn't as good as him. We started playing football like it was a career to us. When we finished secondary school, I started concentrating more on watching than to play, but my elder brother kept on playing until his days in the university were blessed.

Talking about blessings in his university days, he started playing for his department in school. Then, he was featured in the school team. Currently, he's the schoool's football team captain in one of the most respected Universities in Nigeria(Madonna University). He is currently enjoying the benefits of a school captain by staying in a very separate furnished lodge plus other captain's benefits. At least, his world been made glorious at this early stage by football, always putting him ahead of his mate.

Why is football so important? Looking at the records of revenues generated from any sport, football is likely to top the chart. Highest and most expensive athlete in the world is in football. Football has the highest gathered number of fans around the world. There is no city, state, town, country, continent etc on earth that do not have a football team. Investors are digging deep into investing billions into football. The lowest salary a professional football earns is £20,000 per week. Convert that to any currency and see the value.
FB_IMG_1516648080345.jpg

Going to see football matches, maybe in the stadium or at the viewing center, opens you to new opportunities of meeting new friends. Funny enough, I got to hear about steemit at the football viewing center were I went to what a match. A friend introduced me to it and now, I've found another stream of income.

Football keeps you entertained and easy going. It takes off pressure from you and gives you a stress-free feelings.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Great post @edidiongmichael. I am also a dogged sport lover.

Going to see football matches, maybe in the stadium or at the viewing center, opens you to new opportunities of meeting new friends. Funny enough, I got to hear about steemit at the football viewing center were I went to what a match. A friend introduced me to it and now, I've found another stream of income.

That's interesting.. Then I'll always be on your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67