Childhood and old age / alpha and omega

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

Childhood and old age / alpha and omega

principio y fin.png

Source

One cool morning, I was sitting at the bus stop with my old father, who was carrying a cane, but still clinging to my arm.
I could already see in him a fragility that moved me.
He said quietly, "I feel safer with you.
I remembered what my father's life was like, which is probably like any other parent's life. He took care of me, taught me how to walk. Then he shared my studies, celebrated my successes and was saddened by my defeats.
It is touching to see how, as time goes on, everything changes until there comes a time when it seems like everything is similar at first.
The unstable pace, the fear, in some cases the inability to fend for oneself, are common ground between childhood and old age. At the beginning of our lives, as well as at the end of the road, we desperately need those around us.
Today, on my knees in front of my parents' tomb, I thank God for how good they were.

By @edyazoimar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71