VOICE OF GOD

in #stach6 years ago

creation-1906289_1280.jpg
Source

I want to tell you a portion of my story, I was 16 years old, my mother was 8 years old fighting an illness, which the doctors took 4 years to diagnose it.

The disease he had was contamination of mercury in the blood, which destroyed his hormonal system, and his system of creation of red blood cells, so in the last year they had to perform blood transfusions regularly, since his immune system destroyed the cells blood .

My mother had spent a weekend with a lot of discomfort, on Monday as usual when my mother felt so bad that she did not get out of bed, my older brother always left home at 5:00 am. For the university, I got up a little later to prepare breakfast and lunch, both for my mother and for my sister.

That day, after enlisting my sister to wait for her transportation to school, I took her lunch to bed, and I picked up her phone, so she could make an emergency call to my aunts, so they could search if she had an emergency, since from now on you have my university classes.

That day I had classes until 5:00 p.m., when I was already arriving at the house, I found my older brother who was going to leave so that my grandmother, that our mother had been hospitalized. My mother was hospitalized so many times that it was common.

Our sister had already taken her so that the grandmother, my brother would ask me what decision to take, at that moment we decided to go with my grandmother.

We have an account that has been taken to the other party, from there, everything began to come out with the usual, and in the conditions in which my mother got worse, that day I could not sleep, that is at 12:00. the night we stayed with my uncle to prepare, to see a mother who was already very sick.

We waited about an hour, when we arrived at the hospital, it took us an eternity to get to the hospital, we spent an hour inside the car, while our uncle managed to get to the hospital, finally we were not allowed to enter. Then he decided to take me with my aunt where my sister is.

Inside me I expected the worst, when my aunts gave us the news that our mother was dead, we could not get to the hospital in time, so we could not see her for the last time.

In those moments, although many say that many things happen, my mind went blank for a few hours, I did not know what to say, what to feel, if I cried as others did, it was blank. I could not leave that state.

It is a very strange feeling, it is a void in all senses, there are no emotions, no thoughts, nothing to say or express, time becomes eternal, minutes do not pass, and everything happens in slow motion.

After I started to react again, the only thing that worried me was my brothers, what we would do, since our father, two years ago, left the house, in my mind I only thought that we were going to eat, how we would come out of the situation that we were going through, what we would do when our sister found out, as we would do to take care of her and maintain her.

I could not sleep, I went back to bed, I did not know how to face the situation, I went crazy, the despair dominated me, in that moment, in the room, looking in total darkness, I felt something indescribable.

I will try to describe it a bit, that feeling I had never experienced, it was a temperature point where it was not hot or cold, it was the perfect temperature, I felt a peace that I had never felt before, my thoughts stopped, and I felt that They were hugging me and an audible voice, inside me. He told me not to worry that everything would be fine.

From that moment I was able to sleep and rest as I had never done before, and I had peace in my spirit, mind and body. From that moment I have lived through many other difficult situations in life, but every time I see that there is no escape or that I am in a desperate situation, I have no control over that, I remember that day and I trust in God, who will give the solution to the problem , and again I feel the peace of that day, and in that way I see how at that moment the problems begin to be solved.

The human being has the habit of wanting to control, of being the one who manages his surroundings and forgets God, but all this is a control that has often escaped our hands, in that moment we become bitter, we despair and we leave peace and the joy of our lives

I decided to share a part of my story with you so that we can learn to trust in God, that life is more than what we can see and control, that it has things that we must learn in order to have a full life in peace and happiness

Today, thank God, all my brothers have achieved their goals, have beautiful families, and we help each other, we remain united despite not seeing each other frequently, as well as maintaining a good relationship and friendship between us.

I am @hokpulor

Sort:  

All thanks be to God

Wow, sad and inspiring.... Sorry about your loss
But this one you added 'fiction' as one of your tags, is it?

I'm glad its all fictional

Congratulations!,@hokpulor Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94