Mother's Love: God bless all mothers all over the world

in #stach6 years ago

As a child i kept on wondering
Who is this woman that is always carrying me on her laps
A woman that endures the pain of my weight through the day and stay awake for me to sleep through the night.
A woman that thought less of herself and more of me all through the nine months
Doing everything to make sure that i come out alive
She endured the pains of labour and laboured for my survival after birth.
There is no true labourer than a Mother. image

Mothers are a gifts to our world
Their price worth more than gold and diamonds
Their love ever true and their smiles bring hope.
When it seems the world had given up on me, my mum was by me.
You are not just a mother but a friend and there is no friendship so true as that of a mother and a son. image

There are so many women but few mothers
There are so many wives but few mothers
A mother can't just walk pass a suffering child be it her own or not.
A true mother is a mother of all , seeing every child as her own.
And for this my mum is qualified for i have learnt to love by the way she loves.
My life is a reflection of my mums labour.
A mother's love is the truest of all. image

On this mothering Sunday, words won't be enough to appreciate you mum for all you have done for me.
No gift is ever worth your love.
You are one in a billion
And a thousand thanks wont thank you enough.
But just know that i love you mum and I promise not to let you down as you have worked so hard for me to get to this point in life and your place in my life is irreplaceable. image

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @johny11.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45