My drawing update - finishing touches

in #stach6 years ago

1525276409540.jpg

Hi guys, last two days i shared with you a drawing i was working on for publication in my school's magazine and i promised to keep you updated on it's final touches.... In regards to that, I've taken some shots so you'd check out the progress step-by-step. Here are some shots from the previous post.

Screenshot_2018-03-17-08-03-47.png
IMG_20180412_063613.jpg
IMG_20180416_114935.jpg
IMG_20180426_174855.jpg
IMG_20180428_182744.jpg

I had taken some time out to explain the processes i applied to achieve this realistic effect; if you couldn't keep in touch with the previous post, you can check it out from this link https://steemit.com/wafrica/@joyart/my-drawing-update-part-one

Today I'll be sharing the finishing touches of this piece, so here we go...
1525276655400.jpg
To create the design you're seeing on her cloth, i carefully made a light sketch of the patterns using pencil...... With the aid of a black ballpoint pen, i was able to easily draw out the designs while making sure i kept in line with the designs to the best of my ability.

IMG_20180502_122315.jpg
For the baby, I made a go for the right eye first probably because i love drawing "eyes"... Taking to heart the tones in her eyes, was necessary cause it helped me figure out where the highlights would come in to play; with that in mind, drawing a realistic eye isn't much of a problem likewise other parts of the face.

IMG_20180502_132338.jpg
The last but not the least; i thought giving the drawing a good background would be great so i did just that..... Hope you love the outcome
1525276409540.jpg

To support, please upvote, resteem and follow
Questions, and contributions would be welcomed

Sort:  

You got a 37.50% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

This drawing really looks amazing! Just wondering how many hours you have already put in to this one alone? You have a marvelous gift in your hands and heart when you are able to create this! You have a fan! :D

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord

Oh my! This really took me by surprise..... I already joined your discord group and I'm so delighted that you found my post meaningful.... Of course I dont mind if you share it; I'd really appreciate your goodwill.
Thank so much @poeticsnake for your compliment, it's more than an encouragement.

This post very artistic in my think because talk about how to be can life be happy with brother. With love make beautifull life thank about your share mrs @joyart

Thanks for coming around 💜💜

Excelente dibujo disfrute mucho tu paso a paso me gusto mucho tu técnica para aplicar las sobra y mas el material con que trabajaste o mejor dicho con que dibujaste a bolígrafo..te felicito @joyart...espero verte pronto por blog ,saludos

Excellent drawing enjoy a lot your step by step I really liked your technique to apply the leftovers and more the material you worked with or better said with that you drew a pen ... I congratulate you @joyart ... I hope to see you soon by blog, greetings

This is beautiful ma'am. Upvoted, followed and resteemed. DQmXyzsUEBt8MRXkYWNxYoMs53DknDhuncrjGtiZmQG6WST.gif

Thanks so much dear, I'm grateful

Upvoted and resteemed my friend.

Thanks friend.... You're one of a kind

You just planted 1.72 tree(s)!


Thanks to @joyart

We have planted already 7280.25 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22155.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Really awesome work. The deep tones emphasize everything!

wow! incredibly realistic! great art... truly!

Thanks @spaceship.... It's good to know you love it

This is really impressive @joyart, I really love watching your process throughout this post. How large is this piece?

It's a full length cardboard..... Thanks for your comment, it's encouraging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56