Tales of Tonia - 2

in #stach6 years ago

Second day in Paris...
We had attended the birthday party the previous day and it was a success, Bode refused to put down the celebrant. He was carried all through. The little boy seems to like the hype and pampering... My ovaries kept rumblings at the sight of Bode and the little boy "Hold your peace oh yee ovaries, lead me not into temptation" I kept praying. Coda is the little boy's name, cute Coda. His mum tried having a conversation with me, she seemed cool until she started asking when Bode and I would tie the knot. She started advising me to do sharp sharp and start my own family.. Okay that was where I turned my hearing off... I could see her lips moving but I wasn't hearing one pin, I would smile at intervals and do "huhun" "okay" and "sure" .. Biko carry your advice to that corner. I couldn't wait to go home, I was exhausted and Bode kept beaming, it was becoming annoying.
"Tonia, Tonia wake up, it's time to leave" I had slept off on the sofa. My neck go hear am. We went to our hotel room after bidding Coda and his parents Goodbye.
I took my bath and slept immediately, body don taya person and nature don dey totori my eye.
So here we were, day 2...
I looked out of the window. The view was perfect and I wished that I could have that moment for life. I felt alive. Bode was still asleep beside me, he looked like an angel but I know better, I shook him, I cannot be awake alone "Wakie Wakiee, arise and shine darling" he opened his eyes, turned over and continued his sleep. Okay now, I went over and shook him again this time sitting on him. "ooohhhhh Tonia Kai na" I just sat there, knowing what my weight could do to him. In no time, he was struggling under my weight "will you stand up" I asked "Yes yes, oya stand up"
His face was squeezed but who cares, sha wake up. We brushed our teeth and took our bath IMG_20180707_184047_201.jpg, gisting and laughing in the process. We were served breakfast and after eating we decided to explore Paris and exploring Paris is what we did for three days straight.
It was the fifth day and Bode woke me up hurrying me to take my bath that I needed to make my hair and have my makeup done.
I wondered at his anxiousness but what concern me. Salon we went and I picked out a really expensive weave to fix. Making your hair in Paris is seriously expensive but Bode proved to be buoyant. He paid electronically and my heart shook at the bill, it was super expensive but Bode seemed not to mind.
In three hours I was done with my hair and was whisked to the makeup studio for a makeover. I couldn't recognize myself and when Bode came to pick me up he kept exclamating. I felt good. He wanted me to accompany him to the jewelry shop just two blocks away. He told me he needed a little gold neck chain. I followed dedicatedly and when we got there, I wandered on my own to feed my eyes.
20 mins passed and I decided to go look for Bode only to see my Bode with a beautiful golden ring on his knees, with a little girl playing the violin and a photographer constantly taking shots.
I smiled.. My dream proposal.
"Tonia, from the first day I met you, I've known this day would come. You have made me a better version of myself and I want to spend the rest of my life with you. Will you marry me?"
Trust Aproko people, their phones were out already, recording the whole scene and some of them, mostly the ladies were saying" say yes""say yes" like say na me and them wan marry the man.
"Yes I will marry you Bode". He slid the ring into my fingers and gave me that forehead brain draining peck before kissing my lips. "Thank you Tonia, Thank you"....

*****To be continued *****

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65