You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Death Blows You a Kiss: Musings of a Car Crash

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

I have personally had a few minor accident encounters and I can totally relate with that hyper slow-mo feeling, watching all of life pass before you while you stare at the ugly reality that you could have been history, in that split moment. Always a great reminder of how vulnerable we are in the face of things we don't control. I mean as a guy with wild imaginations -- who has played in the best arenas, defeated the biggest aliens, and pulled some mouth-gaping stunts, all in my reverie -- it serves me fine to be reminded I am only who I am: just an effing human.

Good writing, I must commend. Brilliant imagery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87