how i met semanta

in #stach4 years ago

PICTURE SOURCE- PIXABAY.COM

That very day, I went home thinking about everything she had said to me.

My first encounter with her, she said to me, John I know your name but you don't want to know my name.

I told her I was sorry and immediately she added, I was hoping we could be best of friends but now I know, you are not the kind of a guy I was thinking you were.

pair-3798371__480.webp

I immediately asked her who is my kind of a guy and who is this kind of a guy you were thinking I was?

She said, do not worry, I am sorry for wasting my time thinking you were going to notice all the green light I have been showing you.

I left her immediately but before I left, she asked if she could see me again, even if it was to be the last time, I told her, I am this kind of a busy person, to be sincere to you, I don't know if you will see me again.

She was sad, I saw the looks on her face.
Truth be told, I was just being real to her.
Months passed and there was no communication, I didn't call because I have been too busy to call, she didn't call because she just decided not to call, not because she was busy but because I think she was just giving me the time.

men-2425121__480.jpg

I had a friend who invited me for a white wedding and after that wedding, I equally tagged along with them to the reception ground. While I was seated, waiting for my table to be filled with the kind of drinks I have asked my friend to serve me, a soft slim and a little bit chubby lady walked pass my side and when I turned to check who could that be, Lo, it was Semanta.

Now let me quickly describe semanta to y'all.
She is this kind of a lady every sure guy who got taste for good things can quest to have.
She was beauty herself. When I looked at her eyes, I saw a lady who was talented and who was also looking for someone as amazing as she was.

Semanta was an artist, she was so good with the magic pen. When I called on to her to share my table with me, she did as I have wanted.
We sat very close to each other staring at each other.

At some point, she said to me, John I am surprise I am sitting close to you today. I have known you for a long time but today is the first time you are telling me to sit close to you.

I told her, I am not as bad as you thought I was to you. I am human but yet you judged me so fast but I am using this opportunity to say I am sorry if I was never the kind of a guy you were looking at but this is myself right now saying, I am for real. I didn't want to please you and at the end you will end up hurting yourself.

It is always good to be real .

I earlier said semanta was a pen goddess, she did magic with the pen.
She requested I should show her my left hand and I did, she wrote "I am breathless without you "

Do not let me down. I was surprised how serious she was when she wrote that.
I hope y'all understand when a girl is deeply into a guy, she can do anything to show her submission and her transmission to that guy.

All my life, I have never met such a girl who showed me all the green light and yet I was not moved. Most of my guys said baba get down with her now that her brain is knocked into you but by the time she comes back to her senses, you might have had a lot of what they call "excess joy" I have never prayed for this kind of excess joy I told my friends and I rebuked them for giving me such an advice.

There are some friends you keep and they only thing they teach you is how to get excess joy.

Please run away from such friends, they are destiny killers, they want to ruin your life.

I was worried about semanta because I didn't want to hurt her, I didn't want her to continue saying all guys are the same, I had wanted using this opportunity to tell her, there are still good and amazing guys around who will not want to capitalize on your weakness.

But how do I make her understand I am not that kind of a guy.
It was so hard for me to decide but I just had to find a way.

Before the reception was over, she had requested if she can come over to my house to rest for a while and then cook for me before she gets back to her house, at that point, I knew she was really into me.

Truth is, I don't invite the ladies over unless for a business briefing but coming to my place and requesting to cook for me was out of my principles.

How do I tell her it is only my mum that has ever cooked for me? How do I tell her I don't let ladies rest in my home? How do I?

After insisting, I had to let her visit but I told her, she can cook whatever she wants but I am not going to eat and she was never going to sleep over at my house, no girl has ever Done that before.

She agreed and I took her home.
Wow! You have a beautiful home I must confess she complimented me, you know that feeling you get when someone tells you I like something about you, that's how I felt at that moment.

I took her to the guest room and showed her how to bolt the door, then I went back to my section to change up and then use the bathroom.

After showering, I came to the sitting room so I can relax and get ready for a match between Barcelona and athletico Madrid (laliga).

At this time, semanta was in the kitchen already preparing boiled yam and she was to prepare egg sausage with fresh tomatoes for the yam.

Remember I told her, no girl cooks for me aside my mum. It was not quite long enough, she came to the sitting room and requested my food was ready and that I should come over to the dining so we can eat.

She was wearing this thing you people call bumshort and she was looking soft and eatable. This is the devil trying to use her to destroy me, I said this to myself.

semanta to be sincere to you, I do not eat yam on Saturday's, you should have asked me what I had wanted eating , I am sorry, I don't have appetite for that right now, you can go ahead and eat, I am OK, I will fix myself, do not worry about me, I said to her.

It was getting dark already and I had earlier told her she is not sleeping over.

Semanta it is getting dark already, don't you think you should start going home before it gets darker? She immediately said she was not ready to go back again, she was comfortable and wanted to spend the night here at my place.

She was going to be bored if she goes back home. This was not the plan I told her, why are you doing all this?

What do you really want from me? I asked her with so much strength in me.
She said she knows what I want and that she is waiting for me to say it first.

I am not a saint but truth is, there was nothing in my heart, I was just thinking straight and it was not about her.

I told her, I had nothing at heart but she said, since you are hiding it, I am going to say it.

GUESS WHAT SHE SAID?

BE RIGHT BACK.
LETS TAKE A COMMERCIAL BREAK.

remember my name is inyang John, I am part of twenty four hours game and also the founder of TWIN MAGIC.
SOMETHING BIG IS COMING TO YOU.
TELL SOMEONE TO TELL SOMEONE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59