IT WAS NAOMI I LOVED FROM 5, I HAVE NOT STOPPED LOOKING FOR HER

in #stach4 years ago

PICTURE SOURCE-PIXABAY.COM

children-817365__480.jpg

I was just a kid when I found love.
There was this special girl who stayed close to my compound that time, her name is Naomi.

Naomi was the first child to Mr and Mrs Tony.
They were both business class.

I was just 5years old when I met Noami, she was beautiful even though I had tiny eyes but I was still able to differentiate who was a fine girl,you just need to believe me when I tell you, Naomi was a queen, igbo people will refer her to "NWA MARA MMA" MEANING GIRL THAT IS BEAUTIFUL"

FB_IMG_15963565818086526.jpg

Naomi was one of the most beautiful girl in my neighborhood as at that time, so all the other guys wanted to roll with her.

I grew up to see myself as the shy guy, so I was very scared of beautiful girls, each time I see any beautiful girl, I will run away and hide, then I will watch from afar.

Naomi was really a problem for me, I was always making sure I avoid her, I will make sure I don't see her on my way to school and on my way coming back.

When we were growing up, there was this special play we use to play as at then, they use to call it "CHOOSE YOUR PARTNER " .
whenever we gathered like that to play and we are asked to choose a partner, Naomi was always coming to hold me, John you are my partner, oh! My gush,you know that feeling when a fine girl chooses you, it simply means you are a fine boy too.

I was yet to understand why she choose me but gradually I began to understand that I was a fine boy too before Naomi came to choose me.

pair-3798371__480.webp

You know those day's, fine girls had eyes on fine boys too.

Each time Naomi makes her choice, I will be very shy, remember I said I use to be a shy person. This was Naomi giving me green light but I didn't get it, we played very well until our parents will beg us to come back home and take our bath and sleep.

Each night I played with Naomi as a partner, I noticed I will always have a sound sleep, I will sleep like a cat and wake up like baby.

This things continued for a long time and I was not getting her green light, don't blame me, guys don't usually grab this thing called love so fast, it takes a lot of time before we grab but the female folks, from the womb, they learn how to love immediately.

I attended a staff school and Naomi attended one local school in the neighborhood.
Despite Naomi going to such a school, she was the most intelligent kid around.

Each time I formed a team with her, I was always covered, Now do not think I was not smart, I was one of the best kids then but Naomi was super smart.

She admired my school and will always tell me she will want to be part of the school.
I was always happy each time she tells me that but I didn't want her to come because I was scared of the cute guys in my class before they will take my babe away from me.

It was on a Monday morning in the new week, while I was still in class trying to solve my mental, Naomi and her dad walked into the class and we were asked to greet the dad and the class teacher introduced Naomi to us and said, class this is Naomi, our new kid.

It was from that day I knew I was in serious trouble, remember I said I was very scared of beautiful girls, how will I be able to cope with such a beauty? I was just in primary 3, that means I will be seeing her for the next 3 years.

Truth is, I don't know why I felt that way, do you think it was love?

Love doctors please when you read to this point, tell me, I Will love to know what was wrong with me.

Naomi was giving a sitting position far away from my side. I loved sitting at the back, even in primary school, we had big boys and big boys sat at the back, do not call me a big boy, I was just fond of sitting with the back boys.
To me, they were the MVP's of our class.

Everyone talked about Naomi and how beautiful she was, at that point I was really worried I was going to loose her.

At some point, she became the most favorite, she topped the class during spellings and dictations,she was really good with words.

I loved Naomi but I didn't know, I was always jealous watching her talk to other boys but I couldn't help it yet I didn't know it was love I had for her.

When it is school over, I will make sure I avoid going home with her because I knew when I walk with her, I will be scared to hold her hands so I made sure I go home before her or she goes before me.

At home, I still made sure I avoided her, I don't know why it was so but this is what I was always doing.

men-2425121__480.jpg

Naomi will always want to discuss that day's class work with me but I will be avoiding the discussion, I hardly read my books in primary school, I only had play in my head, why will this girl be talking about book with me when we should be preparing to be partners in the night during our night games.

There was this particular day the mum was flogging her and I was crying bitterly in my own house, my mum came to my room and saw me crying and she was scared, I was asked why I was crying but I told her nothing o and she walked away.

It was that day I knew I had love for Naomi, I could not bear it anymore, I ran out from my house and I ran to her side, I went straight to her mum and told her to transfer the remaining strokes of the cane to me, I was ready to take these remaining strokes.

every body was shocked,my mum was summoned immediately and she was told what I came to do.
After the long talk, my mum took me home and I was warned to stay away from Naomi.

It was after that very day, that my love for her increased. Naomi became very close to me from that day.

I remember during one of our night plays, she gave me a hug and before I knew it, she kissed my soft lips, do not say I got spoilt, that was her way of saying thank you for saving me from my mum.

Let me tell you something, I didn't even know what a kiss was so it didn't matter to me if she did kiss me or not.
It was Friday already so we had a long weekend together.

At some point, people suspected us to be couples and they already assumed we were doing things. Truth is, we did nothing so don't think like them.

Monday finally came and I went to school, when I got to class, Naomi had already taken her desk to where mine was, that is to say, she became my sit corner mate.

I didn't like the arrangement because I knew I was going to be in trouble for this. I asked her why she brought her sit here, she said she wants to be part of me, she said wants to always study with me.

I accepted and we became very close, we did almost all our home works together. Primary school life became more fun and interesting.

Any day she was not in school, I will have a dull day but I will make sure I visit her when am back to drop notes and also summarize what was taught that day. I took this as a hobby each time she was not in school.

now let me say this, whatever I felt for her as at that time was and genuine and not the kind of feelings you people do in this twenty one century (fake feelings) but mine was soft and genuine.

something happened along the line and Naomi could not come to school again.
her dad lost his job and paying of school fees became a problem to them so she stopped coming to school.

All my life, I have never experienced heart break before but I experienced it that moment she stopped coming to school.

I had plans for her, I was planning that on the day we will be leaving primary school, I will ask her to be my sweet heart.

I had collections of love letter I wrote for her expressing my feelings for her and I was waiting to give it to her on that day but my plans was shattered.

before I knew it, Naomi and her family moved out of our neighborhood and went to stay in another state.

it was as if I have lost everything.
I lost concentration and I lost focus. I was sad and bitter.

I was only angry at Naomi because she left me without saying goodbye, I just woke up to find out she was gone.

I cried my eyes out but nothing could bring her back. There was nothing like cell phone for me to say I can always call and text her, I lost everything.

truth is, I have not stopped looking for her.
there was something she wanted telling me during the last night we played and something happened and she couldn't tell me again.

I am still interested to know what it was.

NOTE TO NAOMI -

EVER SINCE YOU LEFT, I HAVE NOT STOPPED LOOKING FOR YOU.

I AM STILL LOOKING FOR YOU.
I HAVE A LOT OF QUESTIONS I WILL LOVE TO ASK YOU.

I PRAY SOMEDAY, WE FIND EACH OTHER.
I HAVE ALWAYS AVOIDED YOU BUT I JUST WANT TO TELL YOU I LOVED YOU AND I AM STILL LOVING YOU.

I AM READY TO GIVE YOU THAT HUG YOU HAVE ALWAYS WANTED AND I TURNED YOU DOWN.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by the Decentralised Sustainable EcoSystem movement by various stake holders and charitable donors to support Entrepreneurs favouring a stable STEEM ecosystem

 

Hope that you will be able to hire an investigation or perhaps send more news about her in finding her especially if you have photos of your plays when you both were little. All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56