MY FIRST VALENTINE.. A TRUE LOVE STORY

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

Lizzy and i met during our days in the university, i had liked her the very first time i did set my eyes on her. She was light skinned, slim and beautiful. I always thought she glowed like the sun yet i feard she might get burnt when she walked under the sun. I had made every possible effort to be close to her and that included going out of my comfort zone to do anything she asked me to do. It wasnt long before my friends started calling me woman wrapper. But that could not deter me, afterall they dont feel what i feel for this girl. Oh ! How excited i was when the big question "what do you want from me " came on the eve of valentine, i had been bold ,i had told her my mind. I loved her and i wanted her. 

But  the reply was negative, it wasnt possible because she was two years older than me.

Heart broken  i switched off my phone,cried and locked myself up in my room. Then around 4pm on valentine's day i heard a knock on my door when i opned the door, there she was standing with a cake in her hand and she had changed her mind and quess what? It was also her  birthday. And that was the begining of an everlasting love.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59