STACH SHORT STORY CONTEST: A STITCH IN TIME SAVES NINE

in #stach6 years ago

"Hi", he said to me. "Ayo."
I must have replied because he said "nice name" or something similar.

Ayo had a face that could turn one into an obsessed puppet. He also looked very familiar, but I just could not tell where I had seen him before. Frankly, I was disappointed in myself that I could forget such a demigod.

"I have been staring at you since you walked in", he said and my face turned a strange shade of red.
"It is probably the shirt. I borrowed it from my sister", I blabbed. It must have been funny, because he was laughing uncontrollably. I wanted the ground to swallow me.

"Well, I'm sure you wore it better", he joked. "Can I call you chocolate? Your skin is just...wow", he said.

Warning bells started ringing in my ears. Chocolate... chocalate...

Suddenly I remembered him. He had ruined my cousin's life. He was the one she had bragged about until he almost sent her to her grave. He had beaten two babies out of her between their engagement and proposed marriage and driven her insane

"No thank you", I said and walked away. His shocked countenance did not deter me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64