Stach poetry contest episode 5 = MATE

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180421_180436_342.jpg5th September 2018
7pm
I laugh, I smile, I sigh, I cry, I dance, I fight.
All these are and more happen to me in the cause of life's events
But with you, these have become events have beautiful meanings.

I laugh because you make me happy. What more can I ask for when my life is filled with laughter by the one I love?

I smile and it is so heartfelt that it reflects in my eyes because you are like a dream that I have all day.

I sigh with relief because even if the future is still unknown, I hear it in your talk and I am assured.

I cry in bliss, gratitude, ecstacy because you do me so good That I don't wish for anyone else.

I dance because with you around, I can be mischievous, I found a partner who I am free with. I don't have to be afraid to be vulnerable.

I fight, because I have a friend who is in the battle with me. A battle already won. Victory achieved.

I LOVE YOU MATE.

Empress.
Inspired by devotion for Francis

Sort:  

Congratulations @nomel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68