On your marks, pack your bags and go!!!

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

And this is probably a weird caption.. As usual. I'm a weird person, remember??? So this is quite personal, but I'd try to make you relate with it.
Well, I graduated from the University of Benin six months ago. Wow! Time flies sha. Before graduation, I have already drafted a plan for my life after school and all. I made a plan to go into Events Management full time...
IMG-20171211-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20171211-WA0008.jpgAnd I also decided to continue learning the art of designing and sewing clothes.
I've always had the flair for both, especially sewing.
I traveled out of my house almost immediately I was done with my project to Abuja. I started my course at my aunt's fashion house- Chivans Fashion and I was gradually getting better. Made some pretty outfits.
instasize_171217232823.png
instasize_171123132410.png
instasize_171030141347.png

Christmas came, and we decided to go back home to celebrate. After new year, it was time to go back.
I decided not to. I had my clearance to do at school so I could register to serve my country when the time comes.
I knew, NASU, the board that takes care of clearance was on strike, but I felt it would be called of soon enough.
Since the 2nd of January till date, I have been at home, idle. I thank God for the discovery of #steemit though. It was my only consolation.
I was kept on hold by NASU. I always had that fear that stopped me from going back to Abuja to continue learning. "What if I go and the strike was called off the next day?" That was my fear. And that was what kept me at a spot.
Yesterday, I sat down to think, and it dawned on me that January was coming to an end and I had achieved nothing because I had alllowed myself to be tied down by my fears. I stood up and told myself, "Evie, on your marks, pack your bags and go"

What I am trying to say in essence is that you should act. Do not allow yourself to be restricted by anything. Definitely not by your fears. It is time to go. Now is the time to move!!
And yeah, I'm going back to Abuja tomorrow!!! Time waits not for man!😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71