RULDOLF; You just have to love yourself

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

Alright...
So yesterday I was bored and I laid on my bed thinking of something productive to do....
FLASH!!!
This song came to my head...
"Ruldolf the red nosed reindeer
Had a very shiny nose..
And if you ever see him, you'd laugh and say it glows...
All of the other reindeers, used to laugh and call him names..
Lalalalalalala (you can find the complete song later.. Its a Christmas song though)

You see,
Most times there is just that thing spectacular about us that people tend to pick on...

Probably your wonderfully large forehead, they'll call you a name like 'Headward'
It maybe your bow shaped leg or your k shaped leg, your knock knees...
It might just be anything and just everything...
And these names you are called sometimes makes you feel less of yourself...

You know, growing up, I used to be so short and round...
And people, most especially my siblings would always call me 'Short engine' 'Football'
And being so dark I was called names like 'Black soap' 'Back of pot'
And the names really got to me at some point...
That I was afraid to walk through where people are, I always felt they were judging me...
I sha thank God for God....
I still grew up to be the confident, beautiful person I am today....
instasize_171031101655.png

Well, if you are going through a situation like that I just have a word for you this morning...

Psalm 139:13-14
You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body, and knit them together in my mother's womb.
Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! It is amazing to think about. Your workmanship is marvelous-and how well I know it"
(This is my all time favorite scripture, Emmanuella Enefiok Ikot understands my love for it..)

So instead of feeling inferior or self conscious, continually make this confession...
"Your workmanship is marvelous. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex"
When you look at the mirror and want to see flaws that aren't there, confess it...
When people choose to tease you, confess it....

Don't allow the world to call you names that your father did not call you...
If they do, choose not to answer it
God has made you so wonderfully complex...
Rock it!!!

#Good_Morning

Sort:  

Good morning dear... Read through, and I've gotta say, youre okay.. Lol...

Would you like to do something fun sometimes? Head into my clinic on discord chat... You can reach me there.. We've got radio talks at nights and all the perks!

join us here on Air clinic https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50