You don't cower at the sight of failure!!!

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

Most persons are scared of failure... Yeah. There is always that nagging thought...
The fear of failing have hindered persons from acting...
And experiencing failure have made them quit!!!

Last week, I was given a cloth on tuesday to make before saturday...
The time limit was so short, but I took on the task...
By Friday evening, I was nowhere close to completing it..

On Saturday morning, I left for the shop very early in a bid to complete the oufit before the customer comes for...
I was in a rush and not settled, trying to meet up with the time...
And I made a terribke mistake..
I burnt a piece of the cloth....
I was frustrated that I abadoned the cloth with the famous saying "I cannot comman goan kee myself and die away"

After few minutes of lamenting. I stopped.
I was the one that made the mistake, I had to own up to it and correct it...
I should not run from the slight chance of me failing...

And, well, I did..
And it came out beautiful...
You don't cower at failure!!!
You face it head on....
instasize_180204210009.png
instasize_180204210039.png

Sort:  

yeah, failures are a matter of perspective and a great learning opportunity :)

Exactly!!!!

I'm so happy that there are people who understands this
😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71