DON’T LOOK DOWN ON PEOPLE NO MATTER WHAT (MY DAIRY 8)

in #stach6 years ago

120FF2C9-60C1-4891-82A2-A0C029489F21.jpeg

He was ma secondary school mate, he is now a very successful farmer at home. A nice guy. He came into town to purchase some new heavy duty equipments and we hung out.

I took him to a popular mall around my area.

"Chisom my sister, look at this thing I used to see on foreign movie. Wetin be the name again?"

"It's called an escalator."

"Esca wetin? Anyway, let me see how it works."

I smiled.

He got close to it, placed his left leg and pulled it back.

"Why did you remove your leg na? Haba."

"Nne relax. This is my first time. I am not all of you city people. Let me sit down on it."

He tried to sit and I pulled him up. "Guy don't embarrass me here. Just put one leg and then the other. It won't harm you."

"Echezona Chisom Precious, I am warning you oo. Don't let me fall down from this escalalala"

"It's escalator Sir."

He laughed.

He stretched his right leg and I gave him a little nudge from behind. He was shaking, smiling and showing his teeth as he moved down.

I came down.

"Chai Precious,this escalala is sweet o. Oya take my phone, I will climb it again and you will snap me if it's coming down."

I smiled.

He repeated the process this time more confidently and with better composition.

I snapped him.

"Kai Precious my paddy, These pictures are fine. Oya bring let me send them to my babe. Abroad things."

"Abroad ke? Didn't you tell her the state you were travelling to?"

He laughed.

"Forget, this picture too fine. She will understand I am joking. Oya come let's take selfish."

D386BA8E-DEAA-487F-AC92-C3D6B31F67B1.jpeg

"It's selfie, not selfish."

He laughed. "Your wahala. Camera won't hear your grammar. Oya come, let's jump on escalala as I snap."

I smiled.

He was enjoying himself and I was busy worrying about grammar and embarrassment.

Glad I didn't miss out on the fun in the end.

In correcting others, may we not miss out on the fun part of helping them to learn.

Am still one of you @preshchris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82