MY DAIRY "WORTH READING"

in #stach6 years ago

images (1).jpg
Image

While delivering his keynote address, he mentioned something about young people investing and believing in their dreams. She instantly stood up, hissed and walked out of the conference hall. I raced after her.

"Babe slow down, are you aware you just caused a scene back there? What's your problem?"

She waved me off, shook her head and laughed hysterically. I stood a bit far from her in case her village people came to visit. "Presh you won't understand. That Man back there was my former employer for 3 years and 4 months."

images.jpg
Image

Of course I know he was her former employer so it wasn't news.

She went on to tell me he gave her the job, on the unwritten rule that she must have sex with him whenever and however he wants it.

She was a young desperate woman in need of a job and definition to her life.
Her younger siblings needed money for fees and she was approaching 30, without any reasonable achievement to her name asides a degree.

"Presh I had no choice". I knew he was married with two kids but to hell with standards. I had to accept him terms so I could get a decent life and job."

"So how did the whole arrangement go down south?"

He was a smart corporate man who placed her on a two years contract, subject to renewal upon good performance. She was drafted to work in her unit to take care of special duties, which entailed she had to travel to every city oga had to visit before hand, to handle the business arrangement. Upon arrival and conclusion of any deal, she would take care of oga in the hotel. It became a routine.

She was making good money and she saved a lot. She was also taking care of her siblings and everything was looking good. she had a regular boyfriend and an office Oga (boss) who she warmed his bed. She was the life of her own party.

"Who? Precious Chisom? Presh i tink that man is calling you. Look back."

"Me? Alright. Tell them I will back to the hall in 15 minutes."

Trouble broke out in paradise when the Oga (boss) at work wanted her to begin having raw sex with him because he wanted her to have a baby for him.

"Babe wait? He wanted what? But he already has kids and it shows his wife is active."

she just smiled and continued her narrative. She said after repeatedly refusing to consent to his demands, he took away every special treatment she received and moved her to the store section.

After battling with her mind and realizing she had saved up enough money to help her start up a business of her own, she quit the job and relocated to another city in the state.

"Precious my dear, these streets are rough. I am not proud of what I did and I won't even try to justify it. I feel really dirty but I have done it. Not everybody is lucky to find their way to the top without doing something off the books."

I was just staring at her, not sure what to say.

"I got up and angrily left the hall because he started talking about being hardworking and praying to God so you can rise to the top. Precious, so many people worked better than me in that company but they never received the kind of salary or treatment I received, simply because I made the oga feel good in bed. This is how to go about making people believe they're stupid and the cause of their own failure."

A message came into my phone and it was my friend's former employer. he had finished his speech and wanted to know why I walked out with, in his words; "...that girl."

"Babe stop checking your phone. Am I not telling you something important?"

She completed his story and I told her life is not a bed of roses I know, but you made a choice. And perhaps if he didn't want a child from you, you would've continued. I know girls who are into runz do better than guys in this country, it's an open secret.

"But @Preshchris, he is your friend. Hope you're not doing anything with him? I know you are privileged, principled and all of that, but just be careful."

I laughed out loud. "Those who go to swim a deep sea must understand the wave doesn't care if you're strong or weak."

Learn to pick your battles and leave things you shouldn't touch; one of them is a wife or husband belonging to someone else.

Dairy @preshchris

Sort:  

You have rightly pointed out, "choose your battle!"3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65