GRADUATING FROM COLLEGE.

in #stach6 years ago

It has always been the dream of every
growing academian to see theirselves
on their last day at school.The day when
you can tell yourself "finally,it is over".It
is such an emotional day in the sense that "goodbye is the saddest word to say".
IMG_20170718_143411.jpg
I grew up in the Western Nigeria,
a place where known for its prevalence in
the very heights of academics and on
growing up it was inevitable not to follow
such trend whether the motivation was
inborn or developed with time.

I nortured a dream while in primary 1,
that one day i would become an
engineer,a chemical engineer certainly
and despite the fact that i never had to
remind myself everyday as a growing
child,i lived the life of a future engineer unconciously and insentiently,using
batteries to make little bulbs to the
excitement of other kids in the neighborhood while teaching then later onwards,
doing a magnet-fight with my little
brother Felix,using plain woodboard and bearings to make a borex or little
troley for carrying little kids around
to their amusement but i still loved
playing soccer and would get punished
by my parents on days when i played till i returned from school very late in the evening because of football.
IMG_20170718_141610.jpg
After secondary school,I reluctantly refused to write the University acceptance examinations because i felt that after all the bullying i saw in secondary school by teachers and senior colleague students,i deserved a breather(bullying had a psycological influence on me to my own dismay).
IMG_20170718_144738.jpg
A year later after all these i applied and wrote my entrance exams into college while applying for the department of chemical engineering.I GOT ADMITTED at once,but already i had wasted a year travelling around different parts of the country already.I was ready to live the college life and i started college that same year.
20170718_113451.jpg
I did a 5years course in the University of Uyo and from the first day i told myself 5 years was going to be along journey.I went week after week,month after month,semester after semester,level after level with all the energy in me to get motivated and finish up but it was actually the grace of God that kept me focused.
IMG_20170720_083619_579.jpg
On my last day in college,i had my last exams to write which was Reaction Engineering and i woke up that morning with an anxious feeling.Finally this day is here i thought.I was going to make the most of this day in such a way i wont forget it so easily historically.After the exams which was scheduled at 11:30am and lasted 3hours of intence solving based mostly on second-order reactions,zero-order reaction and chemical reaction thermodynamics.I stepped out of the hall with my best dudes Paulo and David smiling.The atmosphere was crazy and fun from there onwards and everyone was in the mood,splashing of water,signing funny autographs on our clothes which we have printed for that day and bringing back funny gestures we have made earlier with our harsh lecturers.
IMG_20170718_155641.jpg
The day ended with a football contest within ourselves and within the faculty there,were some other departments like Civil and Petroleum engineering still finishing that same day as us celebrating.It really was fun to me until i remembered the fact that most faces here i wasnt going to see in a long time,some in decades while some i honestly would not see for eternity.Some are to become like family though,dudes like Paulo and David who i have spent my 5years together with in trying times and in merry times.They are a family indeed despite we all having our flaws.
PicsArt_1500503702485.jpg
My days in college are memorable,but my last day is one i never would forget so easily.It crowned off a dream i had.It is a special day that meant so much to me and i hope for more days as such to come up in the future.

Thank You
Dear Reader...

Sort:  

Good post, request you to follow me and upvote please. I am also following and upvoting you.
Thank you
https://steemit.com/@yousufpatan

Thanks dear.i will

Congrats bro.... A new phase awaits.

Thanks a bunch.

As in ehh
The joy of graduation
All the stress is over
Mine is coming next year

I can't wait

Wow.i really wish you all the luck you will need.

Wow... Congrats @ransom. I remember this day. You guys were all over the place expressing maximum joy! You should know me, I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62