STEEMIT DID IT!!!

in #stach6 years ago

Flashback to June 2017,it was a period in which the inflation going on in the country was at its worst stage and i had no money to pay up my school fees.I was a 500level Engineering student who needed money for his project work and many other liables.
BeautyPlus_20170613103100_fast.jpg
At one point i was hopeless and it was as if to say friends where nowhere to be found.I was almost in tears upon hearing the news that my school portal was to close in the upcoming 2weeks and there was still no hope at that point.I was drowned in thoughts and sleepless nights as to where and how i could raise a whooping 45k to clear my fees and project.
I started selling some writing materials and it really wasnt encouraging due to the mustard-seed profit i was realising but by weekend i had 10k i could account for in my pocket,but still it wasnt enough.
20170915_111811.jpg
I prayed..I prayed...I prayed
One afternoon while walking down to my house i met a very good friend of mine,Kemi,she was happy to see me but i dont think i was happy seeing anyone those days.I was virtually becoming saddist because i had no money to pay my fees(most of us come from homes where there isnt enough,i also lost my dad).I and Kemi,we engaged in a conversation and finally she got to know of my negative predicaments which i exposed to her against my own will.At that moment Kemi promised to lend me some cash worth about 30k.I promised to payback at end of August....that was the beginning of my headache and problems which would last for months.
I couldnt pay up the money and i had alot of pressure on me,not just because of her but due to the fact she borrowed the money elsewhere.
As God had it,by September i was introduced to this blessed platform of steemit.It was nothing to write home about for the first month and my tutor never made me understand Steemit as it really is.Not until i returned to Uyo by first week of december,i was to meet very good friends of mine like @ifioklee and @blackpaul who really told me every detail i needed to know.The steemit Uyo meetup was also of great help because instead of being in a shell i was open to the atmosphere of questions and i really got my answers and got inspiration from fellow steemians like @ejemai @tojukaka @ewuoso my gee, @mritsnobigdeal @ifioklee @samstickz and many more good friends i got to meet during the Uyo steemit hub launch @gbenga @eurogee @nairadaddy @destinysaid ..I continued where i left off,dusting my steemit-shoes and continuing the journey.
To cut the story short I made my first 20k on steemit but my aim was to clear my debt to Kemi,a friend who really rescued me and was patient enough for me up till that moment.I gave her the whole 20k...I know you might be thinking this story ends with me paying the whole debt and many more goodies but so far i have made progress through steemit!
BeautyPlus_20170714192255_fast.jpg
Because of steemit i have money to take care of my needs and with in no time i CAN BEAT HANDS ON MY CHEST knowing STEEMIT will provide me with more and more to clear my pending needs.I was able to clear my project also at the end of the day all thanks to steemit

I dont know about you but AS FOR ME AND MY HOUSE,WE SHALL KEEP STEEMING!!!

Sort:  

A piece of encouragement, thnks @ransom

Thank you @banidii its a privilege rather!!

Congrats to you bro. Better steemit days ahead.

You've got a good attitude there, Ransom. Nice feel good story too. Followed!

Followed back too!i hope we get on well here.i wish you luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24