STEEMIT UYO COMMUNITY HUB LAUNCH

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

It was a day which has been so much anticipated so I woke up on this day with a positive vibe...it was the launching day for our Uyo Community Steemit Hub.
image
It looked as if laziness wanted to take over me on bed this morning but my ambition,determination and the fact that i have people i dream of becoming like on the platform gave me a driving force,a momentum which overcomes any kind of lazy fatigue.
At 11:am i was already walking to the hub with @ifioklee due to its proximity to my house which is an advantage to me and on getting there i felt like a chicken whos feather was plucked off.i was so humbled to be in the presence of these great steemians who instead of sitting at home and waiting for the government to predict their futures,dusted their shoes and took to this adventurous walk of steeming!it was a great feeling indeed with the fact that most are my friends i have long known even before steemit got a hold of my soul.There was no feeling of shynesss or being lost at all.
image
image
The personalities who came around @ejemai, @ewuoso, @samsticks @nairadaddy @eurogee and many other big steemit artists who are worth emulating. @tojukaka was a latecomer i noticed because i was there till everywhere was shutdown at night. We got so many FAQs answered during the launching and so many guys got sbd love showered on them.It was a blessing indeed!
image
Steemit is a place of joy in addition to the hub so we took out time to have fun at the end of the day via a PS soccer game competition where a smart girl in the name of @expressng was destroying boys at my very own sight.I was scared to play with her but there was no running away at the end of the day.I Won Her!!not once or twice but multiple times,but i admit she was a hard nut to crack so i give her the credit.
Infact,it was all fun on this Hub launching day!
image
My realest gee too @mritsnobigdeal who i was with throughout the launching made the day brighter.cheers up bro!you are a motivation.

Sort:  

good job bro

Thanks man.im greatful.its a privilege actually

This is only the beginning. The beginning of great things.

Yes bro.amen to that

This is only the beginning. The beginning of great things.

So much fun. Great one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66