STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool! "The mystery of an inheritance"

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

The mystery of an inheritance

A cloudy morning with a beautiful landscape I prepared to walk through the hectares of the farm, only heard the wind and the singing of birds. Suddenly I heard the particular sound of a snake, it was a rattle, warning me of its presence; When I looked at her, there was a bottle which contained a paper inside.

Next, I tried to persuade the snake so I could take the bottle, and pick the paper that was inside it. After having it in my hands I realize it was a message written by my grandfather (who died four years ago) and expressed textually: "if you walk three kilometers in this same direction you will find a bush and right next to it, go and dig three meters you will find my inheritance there".

In this way, I set out to make the journey guided by the message and I find a surprise of a safe containing twenty-four morocots of twenty-four carat gold.

Jointly, with the morocotas I found another bottle with an other message inside that said: "Do not get excited, the morocotas are products of your imagination".

morocotas.jpg

Fuente de la imagen

To all those interested in participating in the contest, this is the Link

Sort:  

Hola. la imaginación nos juego muchas pasadas. Por eso, hay momentos en que crees que soñastes y te hace inseguro. Por ende, la inseguridad incrementa el miedo y no te deja decir o actuar. jajaja. me gusto el misterio de la herencia

hola amiga, muchas gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75