The Proposal

in #stach6 years ago

Screenshot_20180326-031213.jpg

My dream has always been to get married before the age of thirty. I had the best boyfriend anyone would ever ask for. We dated for 6 years and I knew one day he'll pop the question.
We had great moments, did a lot of things together. We were close to each others family members. Most of all, I was best friends with his mom.
One day, he came to my house and told me had something serious to talk about and I was really happy. So, he started by telling me that he got the job in the oil company and that they'll be taking him abroad for a two year training.
I was okay with that, until he said he would like to end everything we had going on. I was confused. Like we were okay, what could the problem be?
He stood up and walked away without telling me what the problem was. At that moment I saw the sky turn red.

Sort:  

In our youth this can seem confusing and unnatural, distressing.
It is also easy to be misled by money...
He turns his back on riches and all best things in life, if not with you...

That's true... Money misleads a lot of us.
The love of it can even make people do things they never thought of doing.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Following now

Your story has kept me in suspense

That's beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54