Beauty at every corner

in #stach6 years ago

widescreen-most-beautiful-nature-in-the-world-on-pictures-of-high-quality-for-smartphone-wallpapers.jpgimage source
Sometimes we are blind, sometimes we look but still do not see. We look at the green grass with grasshoppers perching on it, we see the streets and street lights with trash cans at each end, we see a queue of yellow andvblue tricycles on the road. Sometimes we wake and see a world before human intention. We think about what the world looked like before humans. Then we can look with delight and awe on the world, with its slim reeds waving in the gentle wind, its beautiful Savannah, swamps, creeks, rivers, streams, oceans, sea and a forest of trees, its tendrils of orange and blue flames, the moon, the sun, its lovely night sky.
I have seen the beauty in the world and it became clear to me one morning as I travelled from my state Akwa Ibom to an island in Rivers.
lawn-340x340-1.jpgimage source
The highway from Uyo to Port Harcourt was filled with a lot of greens, from trees to grasses to shrubs to corn, pumpkin and cassava.
But on this very morning the world was beautiful, everything was aglow, You could see the four clover green leaves were starting to transform to yellow, and the sun was not scorching. On this morning the sky was so blue as blue as a bluebird, the blue of the Caribbean,
The feeling of awe and wonder was so strong in me that I started thinking my morning tea somehow was causing it. Could the tea be psychedelic? And it could, surely it could, And I thought how so much of life is this moment-to-moment unfolding of a world.
I have seen a lifetime of destruction and also a lifetime of wonderful beauty. I have seen wilderness, mountaintops, the untouched hand of evolution, animals wild and free. I have been face-to-face with snakes, I have admired the tiniest of frogs, the slipperest of slime. All this has taught me that behind the modern is the ancient, beyond the breach is the trust.
Every day look around and you and you'll find the beauty in the world.

Sort:  

I wish the world was more beautiful than this, but we have to appreciate what we have yeah. Amazing post, keep at it👏🏽👏🏽

Nice article is so natural. God made this word to be beautiful but we humans want to destroy it.

How I wish every planet is beautiful has this, well that is God's nature. God created world so beautiful and awesome. Nice post

Your post has been selected by the @reachout curation team and has been upvoted by the @reach.curation!

Your post is also featured in the daily curation post on either @reachout or @reach.curation.

Keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66