Drunk Or Not

in #stach6 years ago

confession3-258x258.jpgsource
The world is so small, the sky is way up
we pray for rain it rains, we pray for sun it is sunny
we pray on our knees, we move our lips
we pray in our minds, we clasp our hands
our hands look tied before us
I remember, Father something happened but not to me. A boy, I knew him by face, I can't remember his name. One night he’s walking home from his aunt's house, a car hit him, for hours he wandered, he was dazed. His family, friends andneighbors with flashlights they
searched all night, the streets, the bushes, calling out his name.
Father, I don't know if am telling a story or if am making a confession.
When I was in primary school, I remember once I was hiding out on a tree top, lighting
matches I stole from the kitchen decking and letting them drop on the dry leaves below. A little flare, a little flash, a girl just walked down the path and she stood there watching me let the lit matches fall from my hand.
Father, I’m trying to be as honest as possible.
Hey girl, hey you, I called out to her but she seemed deaf so I lit a match and let it drop on her hair... A cool day turned into a hot day, a cage in the sun.
stock-photo-fire-smoke-on-the-grass-370539776.jpgsource
I watched as tendrils of flames were twisting into the air as if to reach the sky. I don’t know how it happened, I was perched far above.
Father, I don't know if I should say more, years ago I'm strolling down the block one drunk night, I'm still wondering was I crazy, am I dazed, this confession, hey little girl is your daddy home? Oh God!
Father, could I be tipsy right now?, this room is on fire, this body won't stop burning, Oh Father, that little girl is ash, Why did I drop the match on her hair? Why?

Sort:  

Alcohol can make people do destructive things..

In a nutshell you roasted the babe after having some couple of drinks?

Destructive yes!
Totaly

Wild one, hoping this is just art I'm reading

never, never, never drunk

hi brother can you tell me how to include image souce link in my post?.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60