Good girl remains the same

in #stach6 years ago

980x.jpgsource

After hossam left, I made a decision to not be left behind. I decided I wouldn't get attached, I wouldn't try to give more love where it wasn't needed. I set up boundaries in my heart, anyone who walked into my life, I tried hard to not love them as much as I loved you. "once bitten twice shy", I kept saying that to myself each and everytime. I know I shouldn't starve others of what they truly deserve just because someone betrayed me once. But I can't afford to shatter my heart again. Truth is, you've turned me into a very scared and selfish person.
But, I failed, I failed simply because I am not as skilled as you when it comes to walking away. I guess I can't really leave people and I can't really stop caring because I've been on the other side too. I have had those sleepless nights and i have woken up to my own puddle of tears, I have woken up to those heavy mornings. I know what it feels like to cry on the sofa at three in the afternoon, reminiscing, missing someone I truly loved. I have seen people living happily together and I have felt something inside of me break.
Sad-girl-missing-her-love-emotion-lonely-feeling-photo-image.jpgsource
I have seen you go, I have seen you walk away from a heart that was beating only for you, I have seen you turn your back on someone who loved you truly. I've seen myself turn into a toxin, a real pain in the ass!, I have been there too. I have been left behind too.
I have tried to be bad, I have tried to take revenge, I have tried to be hard, I have tried to be emotionless, I tried to turn mistress of pain, I have tried to be on the other side but somehow, every time I tried to leave, I could not hold myself from looking back at the heart I would wreck, imagining the pain I'd cause, thinking about the people I would turn into saddist. Every time I tried to leave, I would see a girl trying to pick herself up, watching helplessly as someone left her behind. I saw a girl who looked just like me and I would feel the pain that felt just like your absence.
Every time I tried to walk away, I stayed. I have gone back to people, And as they rested their heads on my shoulder, I can not help but wonder how you could do it to me, how you could move on without looking back, even once!!!

Sort:  

Can u tell me how to include image source in my post

Just below the box where you type your article you'll see this "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them." leave your cursor right where you want the picture then click on "selecting them" choose the picture you want and wait for it to upload.

Sad.. Really sad.. Is this real or just a fictional write up

Nice love story, looks so real

Walking away is d most difficult decision ever...

Sometimes it is for the right reasons. But it's still tough

Only the strong ones can walk away... Hmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65