Him: Ordinary with an Extra

in #stach6 years ago

62745719-shot-of-a-sad-young-woman-sitting-on-her-bed-in-the-middle-of-the-night.jpg

Every night I sit on my bed, I turn off the lights, having a sad-happy-nervous feeling that keeps awake through the night. Gently, slowly his thoughts are coming to my mind, and I'll always wonder "Is love really blind?"
And then I'll close my eyes and remember his face, so ordinary, so simple, there is nothing to praise.
I look up at the moon and shout, He is not the man I always dreamt about!, but then why is his thoughts coming to my mind, why is my heart aching for him when my mind is denying.
Is it really love or just an illusion?, If I want him then why is there so much confusion. He is the path I never wanted to walk on, why also does it feel like it is where I belong?. The moon stares back at me and laughs, "Oh my daughter, so immature you are". Despite having stars all over the sky, I love darkness the most, as it makes me shine!, Without him I will be nothing at all, he sacrifices himself to brighten up my soul.
So my daughter, Love is divine, Love is devotion,
It has nothing to do with beauty, neither has comparison. You don't get to choose for your heart, you just fall in love, even after trying hard to escape, you never walk out of it.
I'm smiling now as the love song plays in the background, I glare along with the fire flies flashing all over around, "maybe the moon is right" I'll mutter occasionally.

Sort:  

love is sweet when new and sweeter when true. lovely piece about love

This is a beautiful piece @silver001, I smiled because its true. Thank you for sharing.

p.s. I might steal it and drop it on whatsapp

Thank you.
You may steal it your majesty lol😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66