My favorite place

in #stach6 years ago

IMG_2660-1024x768.jpgimage source
The park is the only place I like to go when I want to relax. It is a place where i obviously the place where I escape from the constraints of the world. I love the park because of its beauty, I love how green the grasses are and the very short trees that are greatly spaced and uniformed. I love the breeze, the freshness, the serenity and the calmness u feel once I walk in. I see young boys and men playing football, and some other people having a picnic right under a palm tree, some people playing volleyball, I see children playing while some people are just strolling and the pace in general seems to be at a more relaxed pace.
Each and everytime I visited the park which I did twice every week revealed a certain level of tranquility and peace.
I remember once I went to the park some time ago, it was mid-morning and the air was
brisk and fresh, the breeze that rustled through the tree branches immediately refreshed me. The sun shone so bright, thank God I had my shades on!. The palm branches were dancing beautifully with the wind, the green grasses swaying in the breeze and there was this grilled chicken-dipped-in-hot-chocolate aroma in the atmosphere, it smelled so nice. Walking gently, I found my way to a bench in the shade where I sat fairly undisturbed as I observed mother nature's beauty in everything that had life. There was this slowly drowning out sound of the leaves rustling in the breeze which meant there kids playing. On the other side of the park, several
children were using the typical park accessories.
boy-girl-on-swing-children-260nw-512767513.jpgimage source
Two children were on a swing, swinging with so much delight, while three others spun around on an old
merry-go-round. Across from the swings was a father heartily awaiting his small daughter at the bottom of a slide. Watching the children was so refreshing.
The children on the merry-go-round were laughing and tossing their heads back as their tiny hands gripped the metal bars. I was
instantly reminded of the drowsy feeling that spinning around caused when I was young. I
could not help but chuckle at the memory.
iStock_000010700894_small.jpgimage source
An older couple walked along the sidewalk, they wore matching navy blue jackets and were holding hands. I could go on and on and on, it's such a beautiful sight seeing the beauty in this world all in one place.

Sort:  

Relation is good and it helps in improving our life span. Good one

Good to have a nice place to relax, it a place where you meet defrent people and catch fun.

I love parks as well, it's a way to get in touch with nature..

Taking a time out for viewing or experience thing we like helps to improve our life span.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61